PBS Development Services works in partnership with stations to sustain and improve the financial prosperity of the Public Broadcasting System. We assist with a diversified portfolio of revenue streams in the areas of philanthropy (major, planned and institutional giving, corporate support), digital products (Passport) and membership (digital fundraising, on-air, sustainers). We are your go-to location for tools, resources, and trainings that will further your station’s success and ability to thrive.

We work closely with the Development Advisory Committee on determining the best strategy and focus of our work that will have the greatest impact for system financial sustainability.

Lauren Cummings

Director, Philanthropy
lacummings@pbs.org
703-739-5291

Beth Drake

Senior Associate, Corporate Support, Station Relations
emdrake@pbs.org
703-739-5162

Mikail H. Faalasli

Executive Coordinator
mhfaalasli@pbs.org 
703-739-5432

Tracy Ferrier

Director, Core Strategies
tbferrier@pbs.org
703-739-5065

Betsy Gerdeman

Senior Vice President, Development Services
bgerdeman@pbs.org
703-739-7505

Amanda Hoehn

Manager, Station Relations & Outreach
ajhoehn@pbs.org
703-739-5114

Toanya Kessé

Director, Corporate Support, Station Relations
tjkesse@pbs.org
703-739-5322

Chas Offutt

Senior Director, Digital
ceoffutt@pbs.org
703-739-5253