Season 5 Episodes

This Summer follow the trials and tribulations of passionate amateur bakers whose goal is to be named the U.K.’s best. Each week, the bakers tackle a different skill, the difficulty of which increases as the competition unfolds. Season 5 is available only on PBS.



Episode 1: Cake

In Season 5, the tent welcomes a new crop of bakers to do baking battle. Premiered on June 22. Continue


Episode 2: Bread

From the beginning, the atmosphere in the Baking Show tent is charged as 11 bakers attempt Bread Week. Premiered on June 22. Continue


Episode 3: Tarts

The remaining 10 bakers do their best to wow Paul and Mary with their tartes tartin. Premiered on June 29. Continue

Episode 4: Desserts

Episode 4: Desserts

The bakers get their dessert as they face three challenges all designed for a sweet tooth. Premiered on July 6. Continue


Episode 5: Pies

This week, the bakers turn their attention to pies. Premiered on July 13. Continue


Episode 6: Puddings

The bakers go all out to impress Mary and Paul with two types of delicious sponge puddings. Premieres on July 20. Continue


Episode 7: Sweet Dough

Facing three sweet dough challenges, the bakers start their campaign with Signature buns. Premieres on July 27. Continue


Episode 8: Biscuits

It’s the biscuit-based quarter final, and the challenges are on another level. Premieres on August 3. Continue


Episode 9: Patisserie

It’s week nine of The Great British Baking Show, and it’s the semi-final. Premieres on August 10. Continue

GBBS-S5-E10-The Final

Episode 10: The Final

It’s the final! Twelve bakers started, now, just three remain, but only one can be crowned winner of The Great British Baking Show. Premieres on August 17. Continue


Season 4



Season 3



Season 2



Season 1



Presented by:

Produced by: