Freedom Never Dies
program synopsis
florida terror
harry t. moore
teacher's guide
events map
The Legacy of Harry T. Moore
program synopsis
the producersorder the video

The Producers

Freedom Never Dies: The Legacy of Harry T. Moore - Documentary Credits List

Produced and Directed by
Sandra Dickson
Churchill Roberts

Associate Producers
Cynthia Hill
Cara Pilson

Sandra Dickson

Ruby Dee
Ossie Davis

Dan Spiess
Digital Lighthouse

Director of Photography
Cynthia Hill

Director of Research
Cara Pilson

Story Consultant
Ben Green

Ballad of Harry Moore
Composed by
Bernice Johnson Reagon
Performed by
Sweet Honey in the Rock
Engineering Services Provided by Jim Robeson, Bias Studios

Nontextual Music by
Toshi Reagon
Bernice Johnson Reagon

Strange Fruit
Arrangement by Aisha Kahlil

Music Score Credits
Music Score Composed and Arranged by
Roger Hunt

Rob Bailey - Trumpet
Joy Banks - Vocals
Joe "J.T." Taylor - Saxaphone

Ballad of Harry Moore
Lyrics by Langston Hughes
Courtesy of Harold Ober and Associates

We'll Understand It Better Bye and Bye
Lyrics and Music by
Rev. Charles Albert Tindley
Courtesy of Songtalk Publishing Co.
Performed by Sweet Honey in the Rock
Courtesy of Rounder Records

Feel Something Drawing Me On
Lyrics and Music by
William Herbert Brewster
Performed by Sweet Honey in the Rock
Courtesy of Rounder Records

Strange Fruit
Lyrics by Lewis Allan
Courtesy of Harry Fox Agency

Additional Music
Gene Michael Productions, BMI

Audio Consultant
Sonja Williams

Recording Engineer
Dan Welsh
Thursday Productions

Photo credits
Director of Re-enactments
John Elton, Ltd., Inc.

Motion Control Camera
Bob Self, APA

Set Design and Lighting
Gene Bald
Clif Bald

Re-enactment Production
Hyper-Sky Productions
Last Stage Out of Town

Damond Howard

Additional Photography
Brad Courtney
John Elton
Ben Wilson
Yue Wang

Additional Editing
Craig Birkmaier

James Brown
Hank Conner
Daryl Davis
Robert D. Harris
Melvin Hufnagle
Duane Johnson
Lon Ligon

Rental Equipment provided by
Pro Video Solutions, Inc.

Station Relations
DeShields Associates

Mary Lugo

Archival Material
AP/WideWorld Photos
Archive Films
The Brevard Museum, Inc.
Clermont Public Library
Emory University
Florida Memorial College
Florida State Archives
Grinberg Film Libraries, Inc.
Halifax Historical Museum
Herlong Museum
Historic Films
Lake Co. Historical Museum
Leesburg Public Library
John Manning
Evangeline Moore
Mt. Dora Topic/Eustis News
NY Public Library
N. Brevard Historical Museum
Orange Co. Historical Society
Passport to Hollywood
The Ritz Theatre and LaVilla Museum
Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture
Seminole County Historical Museum
Suwannee County Courthouse
Suwannee County Genealogical Society
Suwannee County Historical Museum
Tampa Tribune
Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
University of Florida
University of North Florida

Special thanks is extended to the Manuscripts Division and the Prints and Photographs Division, Library of Congress, for assistance with this project.

Special Thanks
Polly Anderson William Beckett
Katheryn Bouie Reba Blanton
Betty Capaldi Cynthia Moore Chestnut
David Colburn Jean DeFlumer
James Ferguson Terry Hynes
Leslie Knight John Lombardi
Ernest Mayhue Evangeline Moore
Bob Nye Henri Pensis
Charles Perry Sam Proctor
Clarence Rowe Robert Saunders
Sadie Smith Sue Wagner
Graduate students of The Documentary Institute

A Production of
The Documentary Institute
College of Journalism and Communications
University of Florida

In Cooperation with WUFT-TV

Copyright © 2000
The Documentary Institute

Past Productions and Reviews

Program Synopsis | Timeline | Florida Terror | Harry T. Moore | Teacher's Guide | Resources | Events Maps | Main Page
©2000 Copyright. The Documentary Institute.