We Still Live Here - Âs Nutayuneân

Film Credits

A Film by
Anne Makepeace

Ruth Lingford

Researcher and Assistant Producer
Jennifer Weston

Directors of Photography
Stephen McCarthy
Allie Humenuk

Mary Lampson
Anne Makepeace

Joel Goodman

Drum Group
Black Brook Singers

Donald Sosin
Hartman Deetz
Macey Levin

Story Editor
Doris Baizley

Additional Photography
Craig Marsden
Brian Dowley
Austen DeBesche
Anne Makepeace

Text and Map Animation
Tim Szetela

Business Manager
Maureen Fahey

George Shafnacker
Mario Cardenas

Research Assistants
Jerad Mulcare
Tia Ray
Kraynal Alfred

Legal Counsel
Shelley Surpin

Assistant Editors
Maxwell Anderson
Felix Trolldenier

Online Editor
Rikk Desgres

Sound Mixer
David Wilson

Still Photography
Trisha Barry
Jonathan Reed

Kerry Anne Bradford
Adam Clark Estes
Lucy Mackinnon
Jonathan Reed


Deputy GM for Content and Delivery
Lynn Page

General Manager
Russell J. Peotter

Webmaster and Web Designer
Jen Moulton-Proctor

Production Coordinator
Keith Clark

On-Line Editing
Ray Laferriere

Archival Photographs Courtesy of
Linda Coombs
Massachusetts Historical Society
Massachusetts State Archives
Falmouth Historical Society
John Carter Brown Library at Brown University
Harvard University Libraries
Plimouth Plantation
Harvard Map Collection
Harvard Center for Geographical Analysis
Rhode Island School of Design
Sally Hale

Special Thanks
The Wampanoag Language Reclamation Project
Cultural Survival
Charles Church
Noam Chomsky
Blue Mountain Center

Dedicated to Kenneth Locke Hale

All tribal member interviews are personal opinions,
and do not represent the views
of the Wampanoag Tribe of Gay Head (Aquinnah)

Fiscal Sponsor
Center for Independent Documentary

Funding Provided by
The Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study
The John Simon Guggenheim Foundation
The Sundance Documentary Fund
The National Science Foundation
The LEF Foundation
The Massachusetts Foundation for the Humanities

Executive Producer for ITVS
Sally Jo Fifer

We Still Live Here - Âs Nutayuneân is a co-production of Anne Makepeace
and the Independent Television Service (ITVS), presented by WGBY,
with funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting (CPB)

This program was produced by Anne Makepeace
who is solely responsible for its content.

©2011 Anne Makepeace. All rights reserved.