Tag: job hunting

by Meagan Doll

On Tuesday, Feb. 10, our #EdShift chat will cover smart career building in today’s media environment. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time / 12 p.m. Central Time / 10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss networking, job hunting and working happy. Note that our bi-weekly #EdShift chats have moved from Fridays to Tuesdays. The […] more »

by Julie Keck

1. Tumblr abruptly closes down its Storyboard project (PaidContent.org) 2. Why Yahoo really bought Summly (Business Insider) 3. Aereo has TV networks circling the wagons (NYT) 4. The disruptive potential of native advertising (Reuters) 5. CourseSmart e-textbooks tell teachers if students do their reading (NYT) 6. The new résumé: It’s 140 characters (WSJ) Subscribe to […] more »