Tag: transition

by Meagan Doll

EdShift curator Katy Culver recently posted a question to the ONA Educators group on Facebook. As we were gearing up for this series, she asked, what was their best advice for people teaching for the first time? Here are some of their replies, a roadmap for getting it right in teaching. Amy Simons Assistant Professor […] more »

by Meagan Doll

On Friday, January 16, our #EdShift chat will cover the transition from newsroom professional to educator. Join us at 1 p.m. Eastern Time / 12 p.m. Central Time / 10 a.m. Pacific Time as we discuss how to shift into teaching effectively. The chat will be moderated as usual by MediaShift’s Education Curator Katy Culver, with special guests […] more »

by Mark Glaser

We all knew this day would come, but it still was hard to take. Apple’s iconic leader, Steve Jobs, has died. His influence at the company, and in so many industries, will continue to be felt for many years to come. So what will you miss most about Jobs? His trademark presentations? His design sense? […] more »