Support for PBS Parents provided by:

  • Arthur
  • Cat in the Hat
  • Curious George
  • Daniel Tiger
  • Dinosaur Train
  • Let's Go Luna
  • Nature Cat
  • Odd Squad
  • Peg + Cat
  • Pinkalicous and Peterriffic
  • Ready Jet Go
  • Splash and Bubbles
  • Super Why!
  • Wild Kratts
  • Sesame Street
  • Ruff Ruffman Show
  • Mister Rogers
  • Cyberchase
  • SciGirls
  • Sid the Science Kid
  • Martha Speaks
  • The Electric Company
  • WordGirl
  • Caillou
  • Oh Noah
  • Fizzy's Lunch Lab
  • Maya & Miguel
  • Postcards from Buster
  • Clifford
  • WordWorld
  • DragonFly TV
  • ZOOM
Curious George

TV Credits

Executive Producers

Ron Howard
Brian Grazer

Executive Producer Universal

Ellen Cockrill

Executive Producers WGBH

Carol Greenwald
Dorothea Gillim

Executive Producers

David Kirschner and Jon Shapiro

Based on the Books by

Margret & H.A. Rey

Developed for Television by

Joe Fallon

Supervising Producer

Share Stallings

Supervising Director

Jeff Mcgrath

Head Writers

Raye Lankford
Ken Scarborough


Matthew Baughman

Associate Producer

Michaela Hart-Zerbib

Voice Direction and Casting by

Susan Blu



Frank Welker

The Man with the Yellow Hat

Jeff Bennett


Rino Romano

Mr. Quint

Jim Cummings

The Doorman; Hundley

Lex Lang


Lara Jill Miller

Ms. Klopotznik, Delivery Woman

Pat Musick


Annie Mumolo


Music by

Nick Nolan

Main Title Theme Music and Lyrics

Rocco Gagliese
Steve D'angelo
Terry Tompkins

Main Title Theme Performed By

Dr. John

Main Title Theme Co-Produced by

Eggplant and Dr. John

Design Manager

Paul Trandahl

Technical Manager

Johnny Chen

Production Coordinator

Lewis Foulke

Production Assistants

Ben Liou
Tim Gilmer

Production Accountant

Laurie "Pinky" Hoover

Character Designers

Susan Crossley
Jerry Richardson
Millet Henson

Prop Designer

Keith Wong

Storyboard Revisionists

Toni Vian
Trevor Tamboline
Eric Mcconnell

Background Layouts

Lisa Souza
Jennifer Yuan
Gong Peng

Background Color Design

Ann Lee

Fantasy Sequence Designer

Susan Crossley

Color Stylists

Alison Jota
Sarah-Jane King

Supervising Timing Directors

Don Judge
Elizabeth Kwon

Timing Directors

Debbie Bonzon
Junga Kim-Wolf
Mike Lyman

Animation Checkers

Annamarie Costa
Teri N. Mcdonald
Carla Washburn


Kirk Demorest

Animatic Editor

Roger Hinze

Assistant Editor

Guy Handelman

Post Production Supervisor

Barbara Beck

Consulting Producers (for WGBH)

Paul Higgins
Melissa Bush

Educational Advisor (for WGBH)

Cindy Hoisington
Marcia Hickey
Sybilla Beckmann

Pre-Production Sound By


Post Production Sound By

Advantage Audio

Re-Recording Mixers

Fil Brown
Melissa Ellis

Sound Designer

Stephanie Bell

Dialogue Editor

Robbi Smith-Poole

Director, Live Action Segments

Geoff Adams

Producer, Live Action Segments

Sirri Spiesel

Associate Producer, Live Action Segments

Peter Bowden

Sound Recordists, Live Action Segments

Mario Cardenas
Tom Payne

Animation Production By

Toon City Animation, Inc.

Studio Operations Manager, Toon City

Rene De Guzman

Production Manager, Toon City

Reggie Umali

Supervising Director, Toon City

Marlene Robinson-May

Support for PBS Parents provided by:
Games | Printables | Video Clips | Busy Day | Parents | Teachers | Site Map | Help | TV Schedule
® & © 2019 Universal Studios and/or HMH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
Imagine Entertainment WGBH Educational Foundation Universal Studios Kiddie Academy

Curious George is a production of Imagine, WGBH and Universal. Curious George and related characters, created by Margret and H.A. Rey, are copyrighted and trademarked by Houghton Mifflin Harcourt and used under license. Licensed by Universal Studios Licensing LLC. Television Series: ©2019 Universal Studios. All Rights Reserved. The PBS KIDS logo is a registered mark of PBS and is used with permission.
Proud sponsors of Curious George® on PBS KIDS® are Kiddie Academy and
For more fun and games, check out