Lisette Marie Flanary

Evann Siebens

Dena Mermelstein

Contributing Editor
Linda Hattendorf

Additional Editing
Sarah Andrew
Mathieu Borysevicz

Mark Eby

Contributing Videographer
Kevin Cunningham

Additional Videography
John Bishop
Scott Sorenson
Ryan Williams

Still Photography
Mark Eby

Sound Recording
Albert "Matty" Nematollahi
John Solomon

Research Consultant
Dr. Amy Ku'uleialoha Stillman

Credit Design
Omnivore, Inc.
Karen Hsu and David Jacobson

Title Animation
Todd Akita

The Tape House NY

Sound Mix
Caterini Studios

Music Supervision
Caterini Studios

Editing Facility
Downtown Avid
Chop Shop Pictures

Dub House
Hello World Communications

Post-Production Coordinator
Hazel Gurland

Post-Production Intern
Esmé Shigeko

Fiscal Sponsor
Women Make Movies

Publicity Photography
Tom LeGoff

Archival Hollywood Footage
Getty Images

Archival Photographs and Footage
The Bishop Museum
DeSoto Brown /Ron Schaeffer

"The Hula of Old Hawaii"

"Iolani Luahine"

Archival Competition Footage
The Merrie Monarch Hula Festival
King Kamehameha Hula and Chant Competition
KITV Island Television

Mahalo to the following kumu hula and their halau who participated in the making of this film
Kunewa Mook, Keali'i Ceballos, Michael Yamashita, Naomi Kalama, Kui Marte,
Renee Price and Moku Yoshikawa

Special thanks to the following organizations for their participation:
Na Mamo and E Hula Mau Hula Competition
Everyone at Ho'olaulea and Aloha Fest

Special thanks to Judy Mitoma & The Center for Intercultural Performance at UCLA

Mahalo Nui Loa:
Rhondda Siebens
Clarice Siebens
Bill Siebens
Carter Siebens
Heather Myers
Cory Miller
Kate Armstrong
susannah mackintosh
Dave Ratzlow
John Bishop
Laura Margulies
Meema Spadola
Yannis Adoniou
Mom and Dad Flanary
Forrest and Jen Flanary
Auntie Jan and Auntie Marion
Uncle Bob
My 'Ohana in Hawai'i
Brian Mulligan
Marcel Sarmiento
Erin Doyle
Christopher Lee
Andy Baker
Aupuni 'Iwiula

My Hula Sisters: Corinne Domingo,
Brandi Wong, Kate Mau, Hatsumi Asaka
Eleanor Trillana, Anna Carbonell, Sonja Hazell

Da Boys: Keo Woolford and David Goldsmith
Hawai'i Cultural Foundation NYC
Janu Cassidy and Michelle Akina

Liselle Mei
Danae Elon

This film is dedicated to our kupuna, Our grandmothers and grandfathers, Frances Evans and Redvers Evans, Nancy Tagawa and Harry Tagawa; Without whom we would not be here...

Produced in association with POV | American Documentary, Inc., the Independent Television Service (ITVS), and Pacific Islanders in Communications (PIC).

Executive Producer for ITVS
Sally Jo Fifer

Executive Director for PIC
Carlyn Tani

Funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, a private corporation funded by the American people, and by:

NIPAD: The National Initiative to Preserve America's Dance, a grant program underwritten by the PEW Charitable Trusts and administered at Dance/USA.

NEA: The National Endowment for the Arts

NYSCA: The New York State Council for the Arts

The Wallace Alexander Gerbode Foundation

The Muriel McBrien Kaufmann Foundation

The Mary Duke Biddle Foundation

This program was produced by bluestocking films, inc., which is solely responsible for its content. ©2003, bluestocking films, inc. All rights reserved.