Congratulations to the filmmakers of The Betrayal (Nerakhoon) for winning the 2010 Creative Arts Primetime Emmy Award for Exceptional Merit in Nonfiction Filmmaking! Filmmakers Ellen Kuras and Thavisouk Phrasavath along with producer Flora Fernandez-Marengo, co-producer Chiemi Karasawa and POV’s Executive Producer Simon Kilmurry were in Los Angeles this past Saturday night to accept the award

Filmmaker Steven Sebring and his subject Patti Smith were nominated for their 2009 POV film, Patti Smith: Dream of Life and also attended the ceremonies, celebrating and hanging out with Simon and the team from The Betrayal! Check out the photos below.