TweeterOccupation/Affiliation
Basil Tsiokos (@1basil1)
Programming Associate, Documentaries: Sundance. Senior Programmer: DOC NYC. Film & Fest Consultant. Contributor: Indiewire. All things documentary: w(n)td
Curator
Jennifer Merin (@aboutdocsguide)
Film Journalist, http://About.com
Journalist/Blogger
Billy Corben (@BillyCorben)
Director of ESPN 30 for 30 THE U and BROKE, COCAINE COWBOYS and SQUARE GROUPER. I finally caved: http://instagram.com/billycorben/
Filmmaker/Producer
Tom Roston (@DocSoupMan)
Doc Soup Man blogs at the PBS POV website, where he reports and rants on all things documentary. His journo news & culture bits here, too. http://www.tomroston.com
Journalist/Blogger
Documentary Site (@documentarysite)
Blogger for the awesome @povdocs. Media prof seeking 2013-14 gig. Researching documentary distribution and women's docs. Part-time public relations consultant.
Journalist/Blogger
Andrew DeVigal (@drewvigal)
Husband, father, brother, son, problem solver, bridge builder, people connector, visual storyteller and elevating the art of storytelling at @2storypdx.
New Media
Eugene Hernandez (@eug)
Now: Film Society of Lincoln Center (@FilmLinc @FilmComment). Also: Co-Founder, indieWIRE (@Indiewire).
Industry/Distributor
Ingrid Kopp (@fromthehip)
Director of Digital Initiatives at the Tribeca Film Institute. Endlessly thinking about documentaries, social media, engagement & technology. And robots!
New Media
Gary Hustwit (@gary_hustwit)
The jet-lagged and guitar-obsessed director of the documentary films Helvetica, Objectified, and Urbanized. Now: The Olympic City photo project.
Filmmaker/Producer
Gerry Flahive (@gflahive)
Senior Producer - National Film Board of Canada - Canada's public producer of documentary/animation/new media --- http://highrise.nfb.ca
New Media
Jon Reiss (@Jon_Reiss)
Filmmaker/Author/Strategist. Founder of Hybrid Cinema. I wrote TOTBO (http://bit.ly/totbo ) based on my experiences releasing my film @bombitthemovie.
Publicist/Strategist
Lina Srivastava (@lksriv)
Transmedia activism. Narrative design. Social innovation. Flamenco. Viva la vida.
Publicist/Strategist
Louis Theroux (@louistheroux)
I make documentaries
Filmmaker/Producer
Michael Moore (@MMFlint)
Filmmaker ('Fahrenheit 9/11'), author ('Stupid White Men'), citizen ('United States of America').
Filmmaker/Producer
Morgan Spurlock (@MorganSpurlock)
Mustache wearin', Guinness Drinkin', CNN Inside Man shootin', 1D chasin' filmmaker (and dad)
Filmmaker/Producer
Ondi Timoner (@onditimoner)
I love creating. I make films so I can learn & then share what I discover while entertaining. Visit our new portal to stoke innovation: http://www.atotaldisruption.com
Filmmaker/Producer
Pat Aufderheide (@paufder)
Prof, Communication, American University
Educator
Robert Greene (@prewarcinema)
Present tense documentaries: KATI WITH AN I, FAKE IT SO REAL and ACTRESS (coming soon).
Filmmaker/Producer
Robert Shutter (@robertshutter)
film passionate person, and creator of http://cinemaschool.net
Educator
Sheri Candler (@shericandler)
Digital marketing strategist @filmcollab & co author of Selling Your Film Without Selling Your Soul http://www.sellingyourfilm.com/store/ email list http://eepurl.com/9_YQ
Publicist/Strategist
Ted Hope (@TedHope)
Working together with you & the SF Film Society,we are going to build a better world for ambitious film. Right? http://www.rebelmouse.com/TedHope
Filmmaker/Producer
Christopher Campbell (@thefilmcynic)
Managing Editor, Documentary Channel Blog. Weekend Editor, Film School Rejects. Contributor to http://Movies.com and Moviefone. Opinions my own, of course.
Journalist/Blogger
Thom Powers (@thompowers)
Film curator at @TIFF_net, @DOCNYCfest, @STFdocs, @MontclairFF, @MiamiFilmFest + Doc Club on @SundanceNOW. Teach at @socdoc. Made in Detroit.
Curator
Tiffany Shlain (@tiffanyshlain)
Filmmaker & Founder/The Webby Awards. Info on feature doc Connected (available on iTunes, Amazon, Netflix), #TED Book/Film Brain Power, http://tiffanyshlain.com
Filmmaker/Producer
Wendy Levy (@twendywendy)
facilitating creative innovation for art, culture and human rights
Consultant

If you have an addition, update or correction, please email filmmakers[at]pov.org and let us know!
Last Updated: 9/3/2013