Skip to content


Production Credits

Yoruba Richen

Yoruba Richen

Jessica Reynolds

Associate Producer
Nadine Wilmot

Shandu Nesengani
Adile Zaied Cook

Additional Camera
Henner Frankenfeld
Yoruba Richen
Pfano Mathagu

Nashon Zalk
Pfano Mathagu
Nadine Wilmot

Music Composed By
Kathryn Bostic

Nils Jiptner
Bakithi Kumalo
Mike Acosta

Additional Music
Will Calhoun
Daryl Pinsdorf

Assistant Editors
Susan Handman
Marichelle Tanag
David Stott

Production Assistant
Pfano Mathagu

Additional Interviewer
Mapula Rakgole

Archival Researchers
Nhlanhla Mthethwa
Sheila Maniar

Letter Perfect Transcription
Sara Barnes

Noxolo Dlungana
Marguerite Robinson
Lerato Rapoo

Jennifer Ahlstrom
Rana Abdelqader
Sarah Cooper-Tognoli
Kim Mallet

Susan Handman
Alejandro Ussa
Y Interact

Sound Design
Bill Toles

On-line Facility

Jon Fordham

Accounting Services
Barry Kornblum, C.P.A.

Special Thanks To
Broederstroom Land Claim Action Group
Mekgareng Community
Molamu Family

Additional Thanks
Alicia Kingue
Amir Bar-Lev
Amy Goodman and Democracy Now
Andile Mngxitama and the National Land Committee
Andrea Stanley
Annie Silverstein
BAD West
Betsy Seder
Brian Ross Investigative Unit, ABC News
Danny Glover
David Scott
Donna Katzin
Elizabeth Press
Ethel Williams-Abrahamse
Gwen Bialic
J. Bob Alotta
Jennifer Arons
Jill Nelson
John Hamilton
Joslyn Barnes
Karen Thompson
Katy Chevigny
Lee Hirsch
Mable Haddock
Mabusha Masekela
Matthew Webber
Michael Goldfried
Rodney Evans
Ruby Lawrence
Ryan Miller
Ryan Shiraki
S. Pearl Sharp
Sabine Hoffman
Shared Interest
Sonia Katyal
South Africa Department of Land Affairs
St.Clair Bourne
Stanley Nelson
Suzy Salami
Thomas Allen Harris
Town of Hartbeespoort

Archival Footage Courtesy Of
ITN Source
ReelTime Productions
NBC News Archives
Journeyman Film
Government Communication and Information Syste

Audio Courtesy Of
National Public Radio Marketplace® audio (c)(p) 2005 American Public Media
SABC Radio

Music Courtesy Of
Gallo Music Publishers

Produced in association with the Firelight Media Producers' Lab

A Co-production of Promised Land Film, the National Black Programming Consortium (NBPC), American Documentary | P.O.V. and the Diverse Voices Project with funding provided by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Executive Producer for NBPC
Jacquie Jones

Executive Producer for American Documentary | POV
Simon Kilmurry

Production Funding By
Aishah Rahman
Caliban Foundation
The Fledgling Fund
International Reporting Project
Jerome Foundation
Naomi Skoglund
Sharing Fund of Riverside Church

This program was produced by Promised Land Film, which is solely responsible for its content.

Copyright © 2009 Promised Land Film

Talk About This

Share This

Upcoming Films