Written and directed by
Nisha Pahuja

Ed Barreveld
Cornelia Principe
Nisha Pahuja

Executive Producers
Ed Barreveld
Andy Cohen
Nisha Pahuja
Mike Chamberlain

David Kazala

Directors of Photography
Mrinal Desai
Derek Rogers

Original Music
Ken Myhr

Location Sound Recordists
Anita Kushwaha
Jason Milligan

Additional Editing
Sean Kang

Line Producer/Production Manager
Cornelia Principe

Associate Producer
Lisa Valencia-Svensson

Production Supervisors - India
Digvijay Purohit
Ritika Sabharwal

Nisha Pahuja

Archival Research
Erin Chisholm
Sumit Roy

Assistant Editors
Ricardo Acosta
Greg Hopen
Rob Fantinatto
Aparna Kapur

Production and Post-Production Coordinators
Sean Kang
Shasha Nakhai

Production Assistants
Mangla Bansal
Amanda Feder

Aube Giroux
Aparna Kapur
Sarah Lisi
Kathleen Mackey
Betty Phillip
Rajani Ratnaparkhi

Title Consultant
Jennie Punter

Sound Design and Re-Recording Mix Supervisor
Daniel Pellerin

Mixing and Editing Facility
Theatre D Digital
The Regent and The Royal

Online Facility
Fearless Post

Production Services in India Provided by
8th Wonder Productions

Stock Footage Sources
AP Archive
Associated Press
ITN Source
CNN-IBN © TV18 Broadcast Limited
Sony Television Entertainment
The Times of India, Copyright 2012, Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. All Rights Reserved
TV Today Network Limited

Original Music performed by
Ken Myhr

Samidha Joglekar

Vocals - Indian National Anthem
Sanchari Bose

Additional Music
"Bring It Back"
Performed by G-Deep, Senjay Luckey and DJ Riz
Courtesy of GDeepMusic LLC

"Hey Hey" & "Electro Jugni"
Performed by Swami
Taken from the album "Equalize"
Courtesy of Desirock / Cigale Entertainment Ltd.

Special Thanks
Super Channel
Richard Wake-Walker
Sudesh Pahuja

Fiscal Sponsor
Women Make Movies
Impact Partners

Produced with the participation of
The Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit
OMDC Film and Television Tax Credits

Production Support provided by
Telefilm Canada and the Rogers Group of Funds
through the Theatrical Documentary Program
Ontario Media Development Corporation

Funding provided by
Rogers Documentary Fund
Shaw Media - Hot Docs Completion Fund
The Gucci-Tribeca Documentary Fund and the PPR Foundation of Women's Dignity and Rights
Beth Sackler
Julia Parker Benello
Steven Cohen
Peggy & Yogen Dalal
Gib & Susan Myers
Abigail Disney & Pierre Hauser
Debbie McLeod & Jay Sears
J. Lynn & Diana Lady Dougan
Wadsworth & Wadsworth

The World Before Her is a production of 2275460 Ontario Inc. for Storyline Entertainment in association with ZDF, ARTE, Knowledge and TVO.

This program was produced by 2275460 Ontario Inc. for Storyline Entertainment which is solely responsible for its content.

© 2012 2275460 Ontario Inc.