Providing Support for PBS.org

Direct Connection

  • 174 Episodes
  • 0 Clips
  • 0 Previews

Direct Connection

Monday, February 1, 2016

UMBC gearing up for 50 anniversary, plus, new treatments for leukemia & blood cancers.

25:36

Direct Connection

Monday, January 18, 2016

Detecting and treating osteoporosis.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, January 11, 2016

The president's gun control measures, plus, new bus system for Baltimore.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, January 4, 2016

Getting the best deal on electricity & gas, plus, sticking to a new, healthy diet.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, December 21, 2015

Seasonal affective disorder, plus, holiday etiquette questions.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, December 14, 2015

Jury gets case in first officer charged in Freddie Gray death, plus, changes in education.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, December 7, 2015

Making smart purchases during the holiday season, plus, preventing blood clots.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, November 30, 2015

1st officer accused in Freddie Gray death goes on trial.

25:35

Direct Connection

Monday, November 23, 2015

The great vape debate, plus, reducing your risk for diabetes.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, November 16, 2015

What to do about the terrorism threat in the aftermath of the Paris attacks.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, November 9, 2015

Why MD public school tests scores are so low, plus, how to avoid kidney problems.

25:35

Direct Connection

Monday, October 26, 2015

New recommendations for who needs a mammogram & latest treatments for breast cancer.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, October 19, 2015

Big change in credit cards, plus, protecting your money from scammers.

25:37

Direct Connection

Monday, October 12, 2015

Political fight over air conditioning in public schools.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, October 5, 2015

Viewer and panel discussion following "Race - An Honest Conversation."

26:54

Direct Connection

Monday, September 28, 2015

Impact of Pope Francis' U.S. visit, plus, latest treatment for uterine fibroids.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, September 21, 2015

Big changes in the automotive world with Motorweek's John Davis.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, September 14, 2015

Should workers be paid for sick leave, plus, keeping young athletes safe.

25:34

Direct Connection

Monday, August 31, 2015

Remembering Governor Marvin Mandel.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, August 24, 2015

Maryland's real estate market, plus, restoring body shape through surgery.

25:31

Direct Connection

Monday, August 17, 2015

An approach to healing that values mind, body & spirit.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, August 3, 2015

Everything you want to know about bugs & myths about summertime bugs.

25:32

Direct Connection

Monday, July 27, 2015

Getting your car ready for road trip, plus, are anti-cancer scans worth the risk?

25:32

Support for PBS.org provided by:

X CLOSE