How do I drop my course?
If you wish to discontinue in a section, you must drop or withdraw yourself. Notifying your facilitator or staff will not remove you from the course, nor will it result in any refund, if applicable.
You can remove (drop or withdraw) yourself from an active* course at any time.
- Login to PBS TeacherLine.
- Go to your 'My Courses' page.
- Click the 'Manage Courses' link on the bottom of 'Current Courses'.
- Find the course section from which you'd like to be removed and click the 'Drop' or 'Withdraw' button.
- Enter a reason for dropping or withdrawing.
- Click on the 'Drop' or 'Withdraw' button under the reason to complete the process.
What is the difference between 'Drop' and 'Withdraw'?
If you remove yourself in the time between enrolling in the course and up to midnight Eastern Time on the seventh day of the course, it is considered a Drop. If you drop a course your course access will be removed and you will receive a full or partial refund of what you paid. See Refund Policy for specific refund amounts.
If you remove yourself after midnight Eastern Time on the seventh day of the course, it is considered a Withdraw. If you Withdraw from a course your course access will be removed. No refunds are granted for withdrawals.
If you do not withdraw or drop the course, your earned grade will display on your profile.
*Active means non-canceled, and before the section end date.