America’s teachers innovate every day.

Thank you to everyone who entered the 2012 Teacher Innovator Awards!

PBS LearningMedia ( and The Henry Ford ( are proud to recognize the winners of the third-annual Teacher Innovator Awards. This distinguished group of 30 PreK-12 educators from across the country are using digital media in new and unique ways to improve students’ learning across key subject areas.

View the 2012 gallery of winning entries and continue to use PBS LearningMedia and The Henry Ford's On Innovation resources to bring innovative digital media experiences to your teaching.

For all educators, PBS and its local member stations and The Henry Ford thank you for your daily boundless energy and innovation! You inspire us to create high-quality programs and local services that we hope help make your work a little bit easier.


To view this site, you need to have Flash Player 9.0.115 or later installed. Click here to get the latest Flash player.

PBS LearningMedia Logo The Henry Ford Logo OnInnovation Logo

First Prize

The top TEN winners, one from each of 10 subject/grade groupings, will participate in an all-paid, week-long "Innovation Immersion Experience" at The Henry Ford in Dearborn, Michigan in August 2013 plus receive a free professional development course from PBS TeacherLine!

Second Prize

TEN second place winners will receive a Promethean ActiView document camera!

All Winners

All first and second place winners plus TEN third place winners will receive a tote bag chock-full of goodies from PBS & The Henry Ford