Former Senator Blanche  Lambert Lincoln (D-AR) Lizz  Winstead Linda Chavez
Janet Jagan Anneke Greene Cecilia Muñoz
Gro Harlem Brundtland Debra Carnahan Roslyn Brock
Christina  Hoff Sommers Amy Ziff Patrice Onwuka
Former Sen. Olympia Snowe (R-ME) Michele  Bachmann Senator Elizabeth Dole
Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf Cari Dominguez Sarah McBride
Marianne Williamson Kim Gandy Rep. Tulsi Gabbard (D-HI)
Leslie Sanchez Atima Omara Maria Teresa Kumar

To The Contrary Panelists

« Back to Panelists

Sarah McBride


Sarah McBride was the first transgender person to work in the White House and came out as transgender while maintaining her role as the student body president at American University in 2012. She is a LGBT activist and is currently the National Press Secretary for the Human Rights Campaign. She made LGBT history by being the first transgender individuals to speak at a major party convention at the DNC.

Support for provided by:

The Host

About the Host - Bonnie Erbé

To The Contrary Host: Bonnie Erbé

Bonnie Erbé is a nonpartisan, award-winning American journalist and television host based in the Washington, D.C. area who has ...

More »