American Experience

Freedom Summer Extended Preview

Preview: Season 26 Episode 6 | 1m 45s

Freedom Summer of 1964 was marked by sustained and deadly violence, including the notorious murders of three civil rights workers, countless beatings, the burning of thirty-five churches, and the bombing of seventy homes and community centers. Premiers June 24, 2014 on PBS American Experience.

Aired: 06/24/14

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video?