Civilization: The West and the Rest with Niall Ferguson

Civilization (Part 1)

Episode 1 | 1h 51m 40s

The two-part series examines Niall Ferguson's six principles of prosperity: Competition, Science, Modern Medicine, Democracy, Consumerism, and Work Ethic. The first part focuses on competition, science, and property, comparing the historical trajectories of the West, China (competition), the Middle East (science), and Latin America (property).

Aired: 05/21/12

Expired: 04/04/13

Rating: NR

Video has closed captioning.

Problems Playing Video?