Rollover Information
About the Series Schedule The Archive Learning Resources The American Collection Home Search Shop
Programs The Archive Database The Poster Gallery Awards + Nominations Broadcast Schedule Feature Library  Masterpiece Theatre Home The Archive Archive

The Archive Database [imagemap with 4 links]

previous program program next program

Program Title
After the War

Based On
Original material by Frederic Raphael

Adapted By
Frederic Raphael

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The series is comprised of 10 inter-connected stories, each one facet in a continuing story of one family interacting with the other over 25 years. "After the War" focuses on two boys, Michael Jordan and Joe Hirsch. Friendly enemies from the start, they're linked by their common Jewish backgrounds. As they grow into manhood, their mixed feelings about each other are heightened by Michael's guilt at having lived a comfortable life during the war. Joe, meanwhile, has suffered the horrors of Hitler's concentration camps before emigrating to England with his mother.

Episodes: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

previous program program next program

The Archive Database | Program History | Poster Gallery | Awards

Home | About The Series | The American Collection | The Archive
Schedule & Season | Feature Library | eNewsletter | Book Club
Learning Resources | Forum | Search | Shop | Feedback

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece is sponsored by: