Rollover Information
About the Series Schedule The Archive Learning Resources The American Collection Home Search Shop
Programs The Archive Database The Poster Gallery Awards + Nominations Broadcast Schedule Feature Library  Masterpiece Theatre Home The Archive Archive

The Archive Database [imagemap with 4 links]

previous program program next program

Program Title
House of Cards

Episode Title
Part 1

Episode number:
1 2 3 4

"Who will be the next Prime Minister? Francis Urquhart, the partys Machiavellian Chief Whip, sets to work on a dark and devious plan for ultimate power. Urquhart is assisted by newspaper reporter Mattie Storin, who unknowingly abets him in his nefarious scheme

Original broadcast date

Cast Characters
Ian Richardson Francis Urquhart
Diane Fletcher Elizabeth Urquhart
Susannah Harker Mattie Storin
Miles Anderson Roger O'Neill
David Lyon Henry Collingridge
Alphonsia Emmanuel Penny Guy
Malcolm Tierney Patrick Woolton
Kenny Ireland Ben Landless
James Villiers Charles Collingridge
Colin Jeavons Tim Stamper
Nicholas Selby Lord Billsborough
Damien Thomas Michael Samuels
William Chubb John Krajewski
John Hartley Greville Preston
Christopher Owen McKenzie
Angela Rippon
Nadim Sawalha
Gertan Klauber
Isabelle Amyes Anne Collingridge
Bill Wallis
Ian Collier
Hugh Dickson Dr. Christian


Producer: Ken Riddington
Director: Paul Seed

Episode number: 1 2 3 4

previous program program next program

The Archive Database | Program History | Poster Gallery | Awards

Home | About The Series | The American Collection | The Archive
Schedule & Season | Feature Library | eNewsletter | Book Club
Learning Resources | Forum | Search | Shop | Feedback

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece is sponsored by: