Rollover Information
About the Series Schedule The Archive Learning Resources The American Collection Home Search Shop
Programs The Archive Database The Poster Gallery Awards + Nominations Broadcast Schedule Feature Library  Masterpiece Theatre Home The Archive Archive

The Archive Database [imagemap with 4 links]

previous program program next program

Program Title
David Copperfield (1988)

Based On
Charles Dickens

1 2 3 4 5

David Copperfield tells the story of his life; a life that holds great happiness and terrible sorrow. Even the circumstances of his birth are quite exceptionally eventful. The unexpected arrival of Aunt Betsey Trotwood ensures that David's entry into the world is full of drama and excitement...and thus begins this dramatization of Charles Dickens' most autobiographical novel.

Episodes: 1 2 3 4 5

previous program program next program

The Archive Database | Program History | Poster Gallery | Awards

Home | About The Series | The American Collection | The Archive
Schedule & Season | Feature Library | eNewsletter | Book Club
Learning Resources | Forum | Search | Shop | Feedback

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece is sponsored by: