Link back to Series Home Page Graphic Header for the program


Cast and Credits
Emma Bovary: Frances O'Connor
Charles Bovary: Hugh Bonneville
Rodolphe: Greg Wise
Léon: Hugh Dancy
Rouault: Trevor Peacock
L'heureux: Keith Barron
Evangeline: Jenny Howe
Marie Paul: Marian Diamond
Marie Louise: Eileen Atkins
Marquise: Barbara Jefford
Viscount: Adam Cooper
Homais: David Troughton
Mme LeFrançois: Mary Macleod
Lestiboudois: Phillip Manikum
Paul: Joe McGann
Binet: Stanley Lebor
Felicité: Jessica Oyelowo
Mme Homais: Clare Hackett
Justin: Joe Roberts
Dr. Canivet: Thomas Wheatley
Guillaumin: Desmond Barrit
Hurdy-Gurdy Man: Willie Ross
Vincart: Roy MacReady

Madame Bovary is a BBC AMERICA and WGBH/Boston coproduction. It was adapted by Heidi Thomas from the novel by Gustave Flaubert. The producer is Tony Redston. The director is Tim Fywell. The executive producers are David Thompson and Hilary Salmon for the BBC and Rebecca Eaton for WGBH/Boston.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH Boston for nearly 30 years. Rebecca Eaton is series executive producer. Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Russell Baker is series host. Masterpiece Theatre is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH.


Home | Schedule | About The Series | Programs | Feedback | Shop

WGBH | PBS Online | Search

© 2000 WGBH

Masterpiece is sponsored by: