Link to Series Home Page Graphic Header for Our Mutual Friend


     Cast and Credits

Eugene Wrayburn: Paul McGann
Lizzie Hexam: Keeley Hawes
Gaffer Hexam: David Schofield
Rogue Riderhood: David Bradley
Charley Hexam: Paul Bailey
Mortimer Lightwood: Dominic Mafham
Sophronia Lammle: Doon Mackichan
Alfred Lammle: Anthony Calf
Lady Tippins: Margaret Tyzack
John Harmon: Steven Mackintosh
Police Inspector: Roger Frost
Mr. Boffin: Peter Vaughan
Mrs. Boffin: Pam Ferris
Bella Wilfer: Anna Friel
Mr. Wilfer: Peter Wight
Mrs. Wilfer: Heather Tobias
Lavinia Wilfer: Catriona Yuill
Coroner: Michael Cronin
Silas Wegg: Kenneth Cranham
Mr. Venus: Timothy Spall
Abby Potterson: Linda Bassett
Pleasant Riderhood: Rachel Power
Lammle's Servant: Vanessa Hadaway
Mr. Tremlow: Robert Lang
Mr. Veneering: Michael Culkin
Mrs. Veneering: Rose English
George Radfoot: Richard Hanson
Bradley Headstone: David Morrissey
Riah: Cyril Shaps
Miss Peecher: Georgina Lamb
Jenny Wren: Katy Murphy
Little Johnny: Bertie Shelley
Betty Higden: Edna Dore
Sloppy: Martin Hancock
Mr. Dolls: Willie Ross
Screenplay: Sandy Welch
Director: Julian Farino
Producer: Catherine Wearing
Executive producers: Phillippa Giles and Michael Wearing

Our Mutual Friend is a BBC America and WGBH Boston presentation.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH Boston for nearly thirty years. Rebecca Eaton is series executive producer. Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Russell Baker is series host.

Masterpiece Theatre is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH.

Our Mutual Friend | Interview with the Producer | Episode Descriptions | Cast and Credits



Home | Schedule | About The Series | Programs | Feedback | Shop

WGBH | PBS Online | Search

© 2000 WGBH

Masterpiece is sponsored by: