Masterpiece Theatre: Peacock Spring

Cast and Production Credits

Cast   (in order of appearance throughout series)

Sir Edward Gwithian: Peter Egan
Una: Hattie Morahan
Halcyon (Hal): Laura Barneby
Alix Lamont: Jennifer Hall
Ravi Battacharya: Andrews
Lady Srinevesan: Madhur Jaffrey
Hem: Ravi Kapoor
Bul Bul: Sneh Gupta
Mrs. Lamont: Pearl Padamsee
Mr. Lobo: G.P. Singh
Vikram Singh: Ajinkya Deo
Mrs. Porter: Laura Brook
Chinaberry: Masood Akhtar
Ganesh: G.C. Chaterjee
Ram Chand.: Ashok Banthia
Sir Mahadeva: N. Viswanathan
Colonel Jaiswal: Jaganeth Guha
Sri Battacharya: Ram Gopal Bajaj

Production Credits

Writer: Ken Taylor
Director: Christopher Morahan
Producers: Sophie Balhetchet and Glenn Wilhide
Executive Producer: Phillippa Giles
Casting Director: Susie Bruffin
Director of Photography: Chris Seager
Production Designers: Christopher Bradshaw and Vic Symonds
Costume Designer: Danny Everett
Music: Dominic Muldowney
Makeup Designer: Penny Smith
Editor: David Martin

THE PEACOCK SPRING is a ZED Ltd. Production for the BBC, and is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston.

Home | Schedule | Past Programs | Home Video
WGBH | PBS Online | Search | Feedback | Shop

© 1997 WGBH

Masterpiece is sponsored by: