Link back to Series Home Page Graphic Header for Monsignor Renard


     Cast and Credits

Augustin Renard: John Thaw
Field Bishop: Herb Andress
Dieter Franz: Joachim Paul Assbock
M. Dufosse: Michael Attwell
Sgt. Roger Duclos: John Axon
Clara Baquet: Teresa Banham
Mitrailleur: Leon Black
Mme Michaux: June Broughton
Madeline Claveau: Cheryl Campbell
Helene Claveau: Juliette Caton
Didier Montandon: Greg Chisholm
M. Rambure Richard Cusison
Lothar Von Gunigen: Christoph Grunert
Denez: Louis Hammond
Jacques Rambure: Stephen Hoyle
Louis Cavailles: Geoffrey Hutchings
Willi: Bjorn Jung
Jean Paul Dufosse: Will Keen
Mme Dufosse: Barbara Kellerman
Sylvie Michaux: Sarah Kirkman
Henri Baquet: Adam Kotz
Annette Lefranc: Judi Lamb
Jean-Marie Vercors: Jamie Lee
Alois: Torben Liebrecht
Yves Renard: Des McAleer
Albert Claveau: Andrew McCulloch
Jean Lefranc: Jean Lefranc:
Etienne Rollinger: Dominic Monaghan
Margot Boniface: Diana Morrison
David Lavalle: Patrick Nielsen
Felix Dufosse: Felix Dufosse:
Catherine Sarraut: Rebecca Raybone
Major Drexler: Bernd-Uwe Reppenhagen
Rene Montandon: Carl Rice
Gabrielle Rouveure: Sarah Rice

Monsignor Renard is a Carlton Production and is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston. It was written by Russell Lewis, Charles Wood, and Stephen Churchett. The producer is Chris Kelly. The directors are Malcolm Mowbray and David Wheatley. The executive producer is Ted Childs.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH Boston for nearly thirty years. Rebecca Eaton is series executive producer. Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Russell Baker is series host.

Masterpiece Theatre is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH.

Monsignor Renard | Episode Descriptions | Cast and Credits



Home | Schedule | About The Series | Programs | Feedback | Shop

WGBH | PBS Online | Search

© 2000 WGBH

Masterpiece is sponsored by: