Link back to Series Home Page Graphic Header for the program


 Cast and Credits

Miss:Jodhi May
Master:Colin Firth
Mrs. Grose:Pam Ferris
Miles:Joe Sowerbutts
Flora:Grace Robinson
Peter Quint:Jason Salkey
Miss Jessel:Caroline Pegg
Cook:Jenny Howe
Screenwriter:Nick Dear
Producer:Martin Pope
Executive Producers:Michele Buck
Tim Vaughan
Director of Photography:David Odd
Production Designer:Pat Campbell
Editor:Jerry Leon
Costume Designer:Sheena Napier
Hair/Makeup Designer:Roseann Samuel
Associate Producer:Helga Dowie
Casting Director:Kate Rhodes-James
Composer:Adrian Johnston


Filmed on location in London and Thame Park in Oxfordshire.

The Turn of the Screw is produced by United Productions in association with Martin Pope Productions and WGBH/ Boston. It is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston.

Masterpiece Theatre is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston. Rebecca Eaton is series executive producer. Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Russell Baker is series host. Masterpiece Theatre is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH.




Home | Schedule | About The Series | Programs | Feedback | Shop

WGBH | PBS Online | Search

© 2000 WGBH

Masterpiece is sponsored by: