Cast and Credits


DI John Tolin
Douglas Henshall
Jodie Tolin
Jo Woodcock
DCI Stephen Maitland
Christopher Fulford
Dpt. Com. Donald Fraser
Pip Torrens
Danny Rampton
Dean Lennox Kelly
Jeffrey Rampton
Craig Kelly
Frank Harper
Sidney Norris
David Bamber
Ed Wilson
Brian Pettifer
Mrs Whitfield
Di Botcher
Gareth Clay
Anwar Lynch
Alice Jackson
Lenora Crichlow
Carol Jackson
Nimmy March
Bill Jackson
Colin McFarlane
Sandra Rampton
Zoe Telford
Nick Moss
Pano Masti
Jane Tarrant
Lucy Griffiths
Dave Brown
Matt Ryan
Karen Donnelly
Claire Rushbrook
Keith Fowler
Christopher Villiers
Jocelyn Jee Esien
Simon Parker
Joe Wescott
Richard Reeves
Paul McGann
German Executive
Gido Schimanski
Mrs. Parker
Caroline Trowbridge
Brian Edwards
Phil Davis
Joyce Thompson
Sylvia Syms
Christine Edwards
Jan Francis
PC Alan Clacy
Andrew Brooke
PC Sanjay Gopal
Sushil Chudasama
Ray Sawyer
Angela Reeves
Victoria Wicks
Ann Stallwood
Kate Ashfield
Bill Buckhurst
Paramedic (Collision Site)
Grant Ibbs
Paramedic (Service Station)
Dean Ashton
DCI Mike Evans
Shaun Prendergast
Maya Sondhi
James Taylor/Ben Hickman
Richard Harrington
Guy Pearson
Nicholas Farrell
Pub Landlord
Dermot Keaney
Alma Eno
Cornelius Macarthy
Tariq Shah
Renu Setna
DS Anthony Braydon
Matthew Gravelle
Harry Canwell
Ben Crompton
Linda Canwell
Nia Roberts
Alan Feraday
Gregor Truter
William Rampton
Darius Caple
James Taylor (Real)
Mick Ford
Robert Miller
Nicholas Gecks
Audrey Pitt
Linda Spurrier

Production Credits

Created by
Anthony Horowitz
Written by
Anthony Horowitz
Michael A. Walker
Stunt Coordinator
Derek Lea
Stunt Performers
Andy J. Smart
Stephanie Carey
Rob Hunt
Stuart Clarke
George Cottle
James Grogan
Production Accountant
Linda Hirst
Production Coordinator
Chan Chau
Production Secretary
Rhiannon Davies
Production Runner
Francesco Dafano
Legal Advisor
Medwyn Jones
1st Assistant Director
Dominic Fysh
2nd Assistant Director
Emma Stokes
3rd Assistant Director
Andy Madden
Floor Runner
Bella Churcher
Script Supervisor
Vivianne Royal
Focus Pullers
Tim Battersby
Ralph Ramsden
Clapper Loaders
Ang Richards
Ryan Taggart
Camera Trainee
Naa Wallace-Davies
Warwick Drucker
Andy McBrearty
Best Boy
Paul Allen
Paul Brown
Genny Operator
Mark Joiner
Standby Rigger
Max Schofield
Standby Chippie
Ian Summers
Sound Recordist
David Lascelles
Sound Maintenance
Tarn Willers
Sound Trainee
Kevin Towell
Dubbing Mixer
David Old
Dialogue Editor
Chris Roberts
Effects Editor
Stephen Griffiths
Art Director
Sam Stokes
Standby Art Director
Ben Munro
Assistant Art Director
Elizabeth Marcussen
Set Decorator
Liz Griffiths
Assistant Buyer
Antonia Gibbs
Graphic Designer
Andrew Tapper
Property Master
Colin Mutch
Standby Props
Alfie Burgess
Bill Edwards
Dressing Props
Simon Price
Michael Wheeler
David Ackrill
Art Department Runner
Jack Berk
Special Effects
Tony Auger
Costume Supervisor
Peter Halston
Costume Assistant
Emma Moore
Costume Trainee
Emma Lloyd
Makeup Artist
Laura Schalkner
Unit Manager
Guy Adams
Assistant Location Manager
Martin Lawrence
Police Advisors
Dave Jones
Peter Traylor
Unit Paramedic
John Gibbs
Casting Assistant
David Cooper
Stills Photographer
Des Willie
Naomi Phillipson
Picture Publicist
Patrick Smith
Foreign Fixer / AD
Russell Lodge
2nd Unit 1st Assistant Directors
Matthew Sharp
Peter Stenning
2nd Unit 2nd Assistant Director
Jane Ryan
2nd Unit Location Manager
Bill Barringer
2nd Unit Grip
Gary Hutchings
Action Vehicles
TLO Film Services
Action Equipment
Bickers Action
Unit Drivers
Rob Davies
Pete Newman
William Walker
Lennie Mortlock
Props Pick Up Driver
Russell Chipping
Post Production Supervisor
Heidi Mount
Assistant Editor
Marsha Bramwell
Visual Effects
Space Digital
Titles Design
Knifedge: The Creative Network
Online Editor
Simon Brook
Trevor Brown
Costume Designer
Amy Roberts
Makeup & Hair Designer
Sallie Adams
Location Manager
Matt Lane
Casting Director
Marilyn Johnson, C.D.G.
2nd Unit Director / Operator
Rodrigo Gutierrez
Jill Green
Eve Gutierrez
Executive Producer
Neil Zeiger
Development Producer
Catherine Oldfield
Line Producer
Carolyn Parry-Jones
Original Music
Daniel Giorgetti
St John O'Rorke
Bill Diver
Production Designer
Luana Hanson
Director of Photography
Christopher Ross
Marc Evans
With special thanks to
Guardian News and Media
Hertfordshire Police Force
Skylon Restaurant
Stena Line Holland BV
St Pancras International

Greenlit Rights (Part of the Target Entertainment Group)

Ingenious Broadcasting

A Greenlit Rights production for ITV
In association with Ingenious Broadcasting

© Greenlit Collision Ltd & Ingenious Broadcasting 2 LLP 2009


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Assistant Director
Judy Cronenberg
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Collision

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Interactive Designers
Mayo Todorovic
Dan Nolan
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl
Synopses Writer
Richard Maurer

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: