Rollover Information
About the Series Schedule The Archive Learning Resources The American Collection Home Search Shop
Links + Bibliography The Forum Teacher's Guide Cast + Credits Synopsis Autobiography to Film Russell Baker Essays + Interviews Masterpiece Theatre The Road From Coorain
Russell Baker [imagemap with 8 links]

The Road From Coorain Cast and Credits

Cast | Production Credits | Web Credits


Juliet Stevenson

Richard Roxburgh

Katherine Slattery

Tim Guinee

John Howard

Alex Tomasetti

Jill, age 11
Alexandra Galwey

Jill, age 5
Bernard Curry

Stewart Armstrong

Geoff Coglan
Dan Forrester

Sean Hall

Harold Hopkins

Bob McLennan
Dempsey Knight

Ron Kelly
Sebastian Lamour

Barry, age 9
Tim Page

Chris Scott

Jenny Vuletic

Marjorie Jacobs
Felix Williamson

Bill Young

John Brooks

Production Credits

A dramatization of the memoir byJill Ker Conway

DirectorBrendan Maher

ProducerPenny Chapman

Screenplay bySue Smith

Executive producersRececca Eaton
Tim Pye

Director of photographyTristan Milani

ComposerStephen Rae

Production designerJo Ford

Costume designerTerry Ryan

EditorSuresh Ayyar

Line producerRichard Clendinnen

Casting directorNikki Barrett

Art directorTony Campbell

Makeup supervisorKirsten Veysey

Makeup artistLindy MacLeod

Hair stylistPam Murphy

Production managerFiona Schmidberger

First assistant directorWade Savage

Second assistant directorJohnny Pacialeo

Third assistant directorTanya Phegan

Sound recordistBob Clayton

Boom operatorScott Piper

Script editorJohn Alsop

Location managerRobin Clifton

Production coordinatorVanessa Critchley

Clapper loaderRachel Fairfax

Extras castingGabrielle Healy

GafferPaul Johnstone

ContinuityKaren Mansfield

Post-production supervisorHelen Panckhurst

Key gripGreg Tidman

Best Achievement in Sound for a Drama (Telemovie/Miniseries)
Phil Judd, Phil Winters, Liam Price, Jon Hemming, Alex Wong, Helen Brown, Bob Clayton
Australian Screen Sound Guild, 2001

The Road from Coorain is a Chapman Pictures/WGBH Boston coproduction in association with The Australian Broadcasting Corporation. The producer is Penny Chapman; the executive producers are Tim Pye for the Australian Broadcasting Corporation and Rebecca Eaton for WGBH Boston. It is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH for thirty-one years. Rebecca Eaton is executive producer. Pulitzer Prize-winning writer Russell Baker is series host. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired. The DVS narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs.

WGBH is America's preeminent public broadcasting producer. More than one-third of PBS's prime-time lineup and companion Web content as well as many public radio favorites are produced by WGBH. The station is also a pioneer in educational multimedia and in access technologies for people with disabilities. For more information visit WGBH/Boston Online.

The Road From Coorain Web credits

Senior Producer
Louise Weber

Tyler Howe

Senior Developer
Molly Frey

Caitlin O'Neil

Jessica Cavano, Research Assistant
Julie Wolf, Editorial Review

The WGBH Educational Foundation is the single largest producer of Web sites on PBS Online. WGBH Interactive creates Web sites, CD-ROMs and other multimedia projects that enhance the Foundation's broadcast and non-broadcast programs.

Essays + Interviews | Russell Baker | Autobiography to Film | Synopsis
Cast + Credits | Teacher's Guide | The Forum | Links + Bibliography

Home | About The Series | The American Collection | The Archive
Schedule & Season | Feature Library | eNewsletter | Book Club
Learning Resources | Forum | Search | Shop | Feedback

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece is sponsored by: