Endgame Cast and Credits


Professor Willie Esterhuyse
William Hurt
Thabo Mbeki
Chiwetel Ejiofor
Michael Young
Jonny Lee Miller
Dr. Niel Barnard
Mark Strong
Nelson Mandela
Clarke Peters
Oliver Tambo
John Kani
Rudolph Agnew
Derek Jacobi
P.W. Botha
Timothy West
F.W. de Klerk
Matthew Marsh
Willem de Klerk
Mike Huff
Kobie Coetsee
Stephen Jennings
Sampie Terreblanche
Patrick Lyster
Aziz Pahad
Ramon Tikaram
Albie Sachs
Danny Scheinmann
Christo Brand
Porteus Xandau
Amelia Bullmore
Professor Marinus Wiechers
David Henry
Tony Trew
Trevor Sellers
Moshidi Motshegwa
Esterhuyse's Wife
Bo Petersen
Esterhuyse's Daughter
Gabriele Scheibert
Celia Ncalane
Anthony Sampson
Thomas Lockyer
Warrant Officer Swart
Langley Kirkwood
Youth #1 (Shabeen)
Chumani Pan
Lihle Bangani
Jacques Strydom
President's Agent (De Klerkvv)
Karl Thaning
President's Agent (Botha)
Grant Swanby
Winnie Mandela
Faith Ndukwana
Woman Pick-up Driver
Faniswa Yisa
Black Drinker (Shabeen)
Tshamano Sebe
Bizos (Mandela's lawyer)
Marko Van Der Colff
Youth #1 Mate
Unathi Dyantyi
White Newscaster
Vicky Davis
Zambian Newscaster
Batsile Ramasodi
English Newscaster
Jonathan Dimbleby
Zimbabwean Newscaster
Violet Gonda
South African Newscaster
Robert Coxwell

Production Credits

Written by Paula Milne
Based on the book The Fall of Apartheid By
Robert Harvey
First Assistant Director
Mark Goddard
Second Assistant Director
Ben Harrison
Set Decorator
Neesh Ruben
Standby Art Director
Chris Richmond
Assistant Art Director
Catherine Palmer
Property Master
Simon Morrissey
Dressing Props
Andrew Kiff
Prop Hands
Douglas Glen
Chris Ulusele
Location Manager
Pat Karam
Assistant Location Manager
Charlotte Wright
Script Supervisors
Anwen Bull
Katie Harlow
Production Coordinator
Craig Heathcote
Production Secretary
Fiona Tingley
Additional Camera
Anna Valdez Hanks
Focus Puller
Skip Howard
Clapper Loader
Alison Lai
Assistant Costume Designer
Suzie Harman
Makeup Artists
Su Westwood
Kelly Willis
Tom Gates
Best Boy
Philip Hurst
Peter Joslin
Gary Hedges
Cassius McCabe
Sound Recordist
Chris Ashworth
Sound Maintenance
Mike Reardon
Production Accountant
Steven Edwicker
Assistant Production Accountant
Alina Edwicker
Stills Photographers
Giles Keyte
Laurie Sparham
Catherine Milne
Rosanne Flynn
ITN Source
ITN Source/Reuters
Legal Affairs
Lee & Thompson
Daybreak Pictures Legal Affairs
James Jackson
Head of Production, Daybreak Pictures
Annie Dinner
Production Associate
James Levison
Production Designer
Chris Roope
Martin Phipps
Ruth Barrett
Costume Designer
Dinah Collin
Makeup & Hair Designer
Sharon Martin
Casting Director
Celestia Fox
Edited by
Clive Barrett
Dominic Strevens
Director of Photography
David Odd
Post Production Supervisor
Mark Harris
Line Producer
Lorraine Goodman
Associate Producer
Paula Milne
Executive Producer for Tinopolis
Arwel Rees
Executive Producers for Target Entertainment Group
Ian Jones & Alison Rayson
Executive Producer for Masterpiece
Rebecca Eaton
Produced by
Hal Vogel & David Aukin
Directed by
Pete Travis
South Africa Unit
David Wicht
Line Producer
Nina Heynes
Production Manager
Jeanne Watson
Art Director
Birrie Le Roux
Set Decorator
Fred Du Preez
Paula Jones
Location Manager
Robert Bentley
Location Scout
Peter Currey
South Africa Production Company
Film Afrika Worldwide
Production Supervisor
Meryl Schutte
Production Coordinator
Tina Caldeira
Production Secretary
Andrea Pienaar
Production Accountant
Allison Palmer
Second Unit Camera Operator
Dirk Nel
Second Unit Focus Puller
Mike Hare
Second Unit Clapper Loader
Wynand Basson
Second Unit Grip
Ryan Faber
Costume Supervisor
Darion Hing
Key Grip
Allan Gray
Best Boy Grip
Johan (Bohdi) Schoeman
Best Boy Electric
Guy Stallard
Sound Maintenance
Bertrand Roets
Special Effects Pyrotechnician
Cordell McQueen
Special Effects & Stunt Coordinator
Roly Jansen
Albie Sachs Stunt Double
Adam Horton
Stunt Pick Up Driver
Craig Sobotker
Stunt Pick Up Gunman
Temba Tyutu
Telecine Colorist
Graham Jukes
Casting Johannesburg
Christa Schamberger
Casting Cape Town
Ana Feyder
Extras Casting
JP Van Der Merwe
Post Production
Post Production Coordinator
Katura Jensen
Post Production Secretary
Ravi Amaratunga
Supervising Sound Editor
Kevin A. Brazier
Dialogue & ADR Editor
Ben Brazier
Sound Effects Editor
Robert Brazier
Re-recording Mixers
Jamie Roden
Mark Paterson
VFX Company
Molinare, London
Men From Mars
CG Supervisor
Simon Carr
CG Artists
Amaan Akram
Julian Johnson
Lead Compositor
Simon Kilroe
Anthony Webb
Lewis Saunders
Stephanie Kelly
DI Colorist
Paul Ensby
Digital Editor
Steve Garrett
Project Manager
Todd Kleparski
Digital Scanning
Ben Setterfield
Dan Dolan
Data Management
Matthew Benns
Digital Restoration
Jonathan Mann
Charlotte Gray
DI Consultant
Matt Adams
Negative Cutters
Reel Skill
Lab Contact
John Ensby
Score Recorded at
Air Studios
Scoring Mixer
Jake Jackson

"Low Life"
Performed by Scanners
Written by Sarah Daly and Matthew Mole
Courtesy of Influx Music Ltd./Dim Mak Records/Rhino Independent
By arrangement with Warner Music Group Film & TV Licensing

This film was shot on location in England and South Africa.

The Producers wish to thank:

Michael Young without whose help we could not have made this film

The South African High Commissioner, Her Excellency, Lindiwe Mabuza

Residents of Khayelitsha

The Department of Correctional Services

Pollsmoor Correctional Facility

Drakenstein Correctional Facility

Stellenbosch University

Groote Schuur Estate & Staff

Cape Town Film Commission

Luke Alkin

Georges Campana

Stephen Durbridge

Sophie Gardiner

Francis Hopkinson

Frances Jowell

Robert Newman

John Willis

Jess Sykes

The DTI: Department of Trade and Industry South Africa

Developed with the support of the MEDIA Programme of the European Community

Daybreak Pictures in association with Target Entertainment Group, WGBH Boston

© Endgame Films Ltd. 2008


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Endgame

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Interactive Designer
Dan Nolan
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl
Feature Writer
Stephanie Overby
Thanks to
Charlayne Hunter Gault

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: