Rollover Information
Jane Eyre

Jane Eyre Cast and Credits

Cast | Production Credits | Web Credits


Ruth Wilson

Jane Eyre
Toby Stephens

Edward Rochester
Francesca Annis

Lady Ingram
Christina Cole

Blanche Ingram
Lorraine Ashbourne

Mrs. Fairfax
Pam Ferris

Grace Poole
Tara Fitzgerald

Mrs. Reed
Georgie Henley

Young Jane Eyre
Aidan McArdle

John Eshton
Richard McCabe

Mr. Brocklehurst
Anne Reid

Gypsy Woman
Cosima Littlewood

Dan Armour

Alisa Arnah

Georgiana Reed
Christopher Bowen

Andrew Buchan

St John Rivers
Letty Butler

Nicholas Clayton

Claudia Coulter

Arthur Cox

Colonel Dent
Maisie Dimbleby

Mary Ingram
Bethany Gill
Cara Horgan

Eliza Reed
Jeanne Golding

Lady Lynn
Tim Goodman

Sir George Lynn
Hugo Heathcote

French Officer
Sam Hoare

Lynn Brother
Ned Irish

Pete Ivatts

Georgia King

Rosamond Oliver
Emma Lowndes

Mary Rivers
Elsa Mollien

George O'Connell

John Reed
Hester Odgers

Helen Burns
Jacqueline Pilton

Daniel Pirrie

Richard Mason
Eglantine Rembauville

Celine Varens
Stacey Sampson

Annael Scholey

Diane Rivers
Sally Sheridan

Samantha Siddall

Rebekah Staton

Amy Steel
Beth Steel

Dent Twins
Stephen Tomlin

Doctor Carter
Charity Wakefield

Miss Temple
Charlotte West-Oram

Mrs. Dent
Christopher Wilkinson

Church Clerk

Production Credits

Based on the novel byCharlotte Brontë

Adapted bySandy Welch

DirectorSusanna White

ProducerDiederick Santer

Executive ProducersPhillippa Giles; BBC
Rebecca Eaton; WGBH

Line ProducerHelga Dowie

Original MusicRob Lane

Director of PhotographyMike Eley

EditorJason Krasucki

Casting DirectorDi Carling

Production DesignerGrenville Horner

Art DirectorPatrick Rolfe

Set DecoratorClare Andrade

Costume DesignerAndrea Galer

Makeup and HairAnne Oldham
Barbara Taylor

Production ManagersAlice Greenland
Caroline McManus
Charlie Simpson

First Assistant DirectorRadford Neville

Second Assistant DirectorTom Rye

Third Assistant DirectorPaul McGavin

Location ManagerGiles Edleston

Asst. Location ManagerMark Grimwade

Unit ManagerCharlie Simpson

Script SupervisorJane Burrows

Production AccountantVanessa Stoddart

Assistant AccountantLynne Greenshields

Production CoordinatorPhillipa Cole

Production SecretarySam Baker

Producer's AssistantKathleen McLynn

Stunt Co-OrdinatorNick Wilkinson

StuntsDominic Preece
Kim McGarrity

Camera OperatorsIan Adrian
Lucy Bristow

Focus PullerDan Shoring

Clapper LoadersFran Weston
Tim Morris

GripRussell Diamond

GafferPaul Murphy

Rigging GafferAlan Grayley

ElectriciansPaul Molloy
Gary Hayler
Dave Owen

Standby RiggerFred Foster

Sound MaintenanceStephen Fish

Standby Art DirectorLisa McDiarmid

Asst. Art DirectorGareth Cousins

Production BuyerKimberley Fahey

Property MasterTrevor Daniels

Dressing PropsBarry Kirkham
James Baylan

Standby PropsKaye Robertson
Noel Deegan

Standby CarpenterJamie Clark

Asst. Costume DesignerSally Crees

Costume SupervisorFaith Thomas

Costume AssistantsClaire Collins
Mark Lord

Make-Up SupervisorsNicola Mansell
Fay De Bremaeker

ChoreographerPaul Harris

Historical ConsultantRobert Douglas-Fairhurst

Construction ManagerCraig Gray

CarpentersMansell Jones
Oliver Hunt
Clint Hellyer

PaintersGary Gleeson
Nathan Middleton

Special EffectsEd Smith

Horse MasterDaniel Naprous
Camilla Naprous

Post SupervisionCaroline McManus
Alice Greenland

Assistant EditorPatrick Doherty

Supervising Sound EditorStephen Griffiths

Dialogue EditorIan Wilkinson

Telecine ColouristVince Narduzzo

Digital EffectsJonathan Hills
Sascha Fromeyer

Opening TitlesPeter Anderson

Production ExecutiveMelanie Howard

Dubbing MixerStuart Hilliker

Production Sound MixerRichard Manton

Script EditorCaroline Skinner

Jane Eyre is BBC and WGBH Boston coproduction.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired. The DVS narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs. WGBH is America's preeminent public broadcasting producer. More than one-third of PBS's prime-time lineup and companion Web content as well as many public radio favorites are produced by WGBH. The station is also a pioneer in educational multimedia and in access technologies for people with disabilities. For more information visit WGBH/Boston Online.

Jane Eyre Web credits

Senior Producer
Louise Weber

Senior Designer
Tyler Howe

Senior Developer
Molly Frey

Anna Malsberger

Production assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun

The WGBH Educational Foundation is the single largest producer of Web sites on PBS Online. WGBH Interactive creates Web sites, CD-ROMs and other multimedia projects that enhance the Foundation's broadcast and non-broadcast programs.

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece Theatre Jane Eyre

Masterpiece is sponsored by: