Inspector Lewis Series III: Dark Matter
Cast and Credits


Roger Temple
Warren Clarke
Dr. Ella Ransome
Deborah Cornelius
Professor Andrew Crompton
Christopher Bowen
Isobel Crompton
Sophie Ward
Dr. Laura Hobson
Clare Holman
Sir Arnold Raeburn
Robert Hardy
Kate Cameron
Ruby Thomas
Gwen Raeburn
Diana Quick
Malcolm Finniston
Anthony Calf
Father Francis
Jonathan Cullen
Babs Temple
Annabelle Apsion
Jez Haydock
Andrew Hawyley
DI Lewis
Kevin Whately
DS James Hathaway
Laurence Fox
Ted Temple
Bernard Lloyd
Mrs. Leeming
Liz Crowther
Junior Porter
Ben Addis
Nicholas Howe
Ch. Supt. Innocent
Rebecca Front
Robin Kermode

Production Credits

Inspired by the Inspector Morse Novels of
Colin Dexter
Screenplay by
Stephen Churchett
Music Composed and Conducted by
Barrington Pheloung
"Mars, Jupiter and Saturn from The Planet Suite for Large Orchestra" Opus 32 Composed by
Gustav Holst
Performed by
The Billimore Ensemble
Arranged and Conducted by
Matthew Slater
"Song Without Words" in D Major Opus 109 Composed by
Felix Mendelssohn
Performed by
Cathy Giles
Harold Lester (LMO)
Arranged and Conducted by
Matthew Slater
1st Assistant Director
Richard T. Harris
2nd Assistant Director
Andrew Foster
3rd Assistant Director
Emma Peter
Production Accountant
Adrian O'Brien
Assistant Accountant
Debbie Moseley
Location Manager
Nick Marshall
Assistant Location Manager
Matt Clarke
Unit Manager
Timothy Davies
Script Supervisor
Pauline Harlow
Production Coordinator
Sarah Lindfield
Production Secretary
Shekeelia Gregory
Camera Operator
Steve Alcorn
1st Assistant Camera
Jon Beacham
2nd Assistant Camera
Jon Howard
Camera Grip
Paul Worley
Art Director
Lucienne Suren
Standby Art Director
Matilda Wainwright
Production Buyer
Charlie Lynam
Graphic Designer
George Simons
Art Department Assistant
Scarlett Clifford
Prop Master
Paul Emerson
Sound Mixer
Richard Manton, AMPS
Boom Operator
Stephen Fish
Dressing Props
Bradley Godwin
Steve Smith
Standby Props
Mark Bevan
Matt French
Costume Supervisor
Esther Kennerley
Costume Assistant
Julie Merritt
Makeup Artists
May Gascoigne
Caroline Morrison
Publicity Manager
Laura Wootton
Picture Publicist
Patrick Smith
Vince Goddard
Best Boy
Paul Brewster
Mike Cooper
Dave Sherman
Construction Manager
Danny Lennon
Standby Carpenter
Andrew Smith
Standby Rigger
Dave Price
Post Production Supervisor
Beverly Horne
Supervising Sound Editor
John Downer
Re-Recording Mixer
Richard Straker
Dialogue Editor
Harry Barnes
Music & FX Editor
Sue Lenny
Dan Coles
Assistant Editor
Joanna Garrard
Costume Designer
John Lindlar
Hair and Makeup Designer
Vanessa Johnson
Stunt Coordinator
Tom Lucy
Susie Parriss
Script Editor
Tom Winchester
Head of Production
Gail Kennett
Pamela Power
Line Producer
Helga Dowie
Production Designer
Paul Spriggs
Director of Photography
Paul Bond
Produced by
Chris Burt
Directed by
Bill Eltringham
Executive Producers
Michele Buck
Damien Timmer

© ITV Studios Limited 2009

ITV Studios Global Entertainment


Hosted by
Alan Cumming
Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Julianne Smith
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Dark Matter

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Dan Nolan
Assistant Production Designers
Cassandra Sell
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Synopsis Writer
Richard Maurer
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: