Inspector Lewis Series I: Whom the Gods Would Destroy
Cast and Credits


Catherine Linn
Sasha Behar
Sefton Linn
Richard Lintern
Dean Greely
Crispin Redman
Ingrid Nielson
Sian Thomas
Harry Bundrick
Adrian Rawlins
Theodore Platt
Richard Dillane
DI Robert Lewis
Kevin Whately
DS James Hathaway
Laurence Fox
Dr Laura Hobson
Clare Holman
Ch. Supt. Innocent
Rebecca Front
Professor Gold
Anna Massey
Petra Bundrick
Diana Payan
Anne Sadikov
Anna Madeley
Megan Linn
Ellie Kendrick
Tina Daniels
Nicola Redmond
Martyn Whitby
Love Lines Supervisor
Mark Spalding

Production Credits

Stunt Coordinator
Tom Lucy
Production Accountant
Charles Bates
1st Assistant Director
Paul Dale
Location Managers
Alan Pinniger
Chris White
Unit Managers
Matt Clarke
Pauline Harlow
Production Co-ordinator
Emma James
Assistant Accountant
Charlotte Farrrar
Production Secretary
Mandy Todd
2nd Assistant Director
Alex Mercer
3rd Assistant Director
Tracey Warren
Camera Operator
James Moss
Focus Puller
Jon Beacham
Clapper Loader
Jon Howard
Camera Grip
Warwick Drucker
Art Director
Paul Gilpin
Standby Art Director
Anna Pearce
Production Buyer
Tim Bonstow
Graphics Designer
Miranda Cull
Art Department Assistant
Spencer Robertson
Prop Master
Jim Grindley
Sound Mixer
Richard Manton Amps
Boom Operator
Stephen Fish
Dressing Props
Mike Syson
Tony Gibbs
Standby Props
Richard MacMillan
Paul Mitchell
Costume Supervisor
Esther Kennerley
Costume Assistant
Julie Merritt
Hair and Make-up Artists
Tina Brown
Cheryl Mitchell
Press Officer
Lisa Vanoli
Picture Publicist
Peter Gray
Vince Goddard
Best Boy
Mickey Peerless
Chris Knoll
Jonathan Woodard
Construction Manager
Paul Sinclair
Standby Carpenter
Gary Moore
Standby Rigger
Rob Armstrong
Post Production Supervisor
Farley Thomson
Supervising Sound Editor
John Downer
Re-recording Mixer
Gareth Bull
Dialogue Editor
Harry Barnes
Effects Editor
Sue Lenny
Assistant Editor
Rob Hall
Production Executive
Gail Kennett
Costume Designer
John Lindlar
Hair and Makeup Designer
Anne Oldham
Susie Parriss
Chris Beeton
Script Editor
Luke Franklin
Graham Walker
Line Producer
Howard Ella
Production Designer
Jeff Tessler
Director of Photography
Chris O'Dell, BSC
Music Composed by
Barrington Pheloung
Kate McKerrell
Executive Producer for WGBH Boston
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers
Michele Buck
Ted Childs
Damien Timmer

© Granada Television Ltd 2006

A Co-Production of Granada and WGBH BOSTON


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Office Coordinator
Duy Nguyen
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Series Open Design
Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Olivia Wong
Ellen Dockser
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting and public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Inspector Lewis, Series I

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Production Assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun
Thanks to
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: