Inspector Lewis Series V: Fearful Symmetry

Cast and Credits


  • Jessica LakeAbigail Hardingham
  • Honey AddamsGeorgia Taylor
  • Nick AddamsCiarán McMenamin
  • Marion HammondLucy Cohu
  • Dr. Joshua EzrinGregor Truter
  • Dr. Bob MasseyCon O'Neill
  • Davina GarlandKatrine De Candole
  • Tom GarlandGary Kemp
  • DS James HathawayLaurence Fox
  • DI Robert LewisKevin Whately
  • Dr. Laura HobsonClare Holman
  • Yasmin RandallLeila Mimmack
  • Gideon MasseyPierro Niel-Mee
  • Kyle HutchinsonMerveille Lukeba
  • Silas WhittakerBronson Webb
  • Midge DaviesKirsty Osmon
  • Ch. Supt. InnocentRebecca Front
  • Lucy BondGeorgina Strawson
  • Stanza MasseyAnna Wilson-Jones
  • ZoeChloe Rose

Production Credits

  • Inspired by the Inspector Morse Novels ofColin Dexter
  • Screenplay byRussell Lewis
  • Unit DriversJeremy Bull
    Terry Collins
    Peter Hale
    Barry Stevenson
    Louis Wakefield
  • Production TraineesAbby Jones
    Peter Olney
    Emlyn Pool
    Alba Ruiz
    Caroline Singh
  • 1st Assistant DirectorPaul Judges
  • Production AccountantSheila Price
  • Assistant AccountantJay Parsons
  • Location ManagerDavid Kellick
  • Assistant Location ManagersIan Pearce
    Rachel Hyde
  • Script SupervisorPauline Harlow
  • Production CoordinatorGreg Harris
  • Production SecretaryDonna Shakesheff
  • 2nd Assistant DirectorAndrew Foster
  • 3rd Assistant DirectorLouise Grundy
  • Kevin Whately's Stand-inKenneth C.W. Combs
  • Camera OperatorSteve Alcorn
  • Steadicam OperatorPaul Edwards
  • 1st Assistant CameraJon Beacham
  • 2nd Assistant CameraAmir Aal
  • Camera GripAlex Coverley
  • Art DirectorLucienne Suren
  • Standby Art DirectorJim McCallum
  • Production BuyerKate Scopes
  • Graphic DesignerJulian Nix
  • Art Department AssistantHolly Thurman
  • Prop MasterPaul Emerson
  • Sound MixerRichard Manton AMPS
  • Sound MaintenanceStephen Fish
  • Dressing PropsSteve Smith
    Bradley Godwin
  • Standby PropsMax De Nett
    Liam Collins
  • Costume SupervisorJoanna Wright
  • Costume AssistantsPoli Kyriacou
    Lynsey Moore
  • Makeup ArtistsCaroline Morrison
    May Gascoigne
  • Publicity ManagerKate Richards
  • Picture PublicistPatrick Smith
  • GafferVince Goddard
  • Best BoyPaul Brewster
  • ElectriciansDave Sherman
    Mike Cooper
  • Standby CarpenterAndrew Fox
  • Standby RiggerSteve Howe
  • Post Production SupervisorBeverley Horne
  • Supervising Sound EditorJohn Downer
  • Rerecording MixerGareth Bull
  • Dialogue EditorSarah Morton
  • ColoristDan Coles
  • Online EditorKen MacRae
  • Assistant EditorPaul Newson
  • Costume DesignerMarlene Lawlor
  • Hair & Makeup DesignerVanessa Johnson
  • Stunt CoordinatorTom Lucy
  • CastingSusie Parriss
  • Script EditorKaren Steele
  • Associate ProducerMorenike Williams
  • Head of ProductionGail Kennett
  • EditorKevin Lester
  • Production DesignerPaul Spriggs
  • Director of PhotographyPaul Bond
  • Co-ProducerHelga Dowie
  • Produced byChris Burt
  • Directed byNicholas Renton
  • Executive Producer for MasterpieceRebecca Eaton
  • Executive ProducersMichele Buck
    Damien Timmer

© ITV Studios Limited 2011
All rights reserved


  • Hosted byAlan Cumming
  • Senior Post Production DirectorErin Delaney
  • Business ManagerDeb Gibbs
  • Writer/Senior EditorKathleen Cahill
  • Production AssistantLisa Lokshin
  • Production CoordinatorTsering Yangzom
  • Online EditorsSpencer Gentry
    Paul Sanni
  • Visual Effects/Sound DesignPaul Sanni
  • Series GraphicsPrologue
  • Series Open DesignKyle Cooper
  • Series ThemeMan Made Music
  • PublicityEllen Dockser
    Olivia Wong
    Laura Garvey
  • Senior ProducerSusanne Simpson
  • Senior ProducerSteven Ashley

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Inspector Lewis: Fearful Symmetry

  • Executive EditorSteven Ashley
  • Senior ProducerBruce Kohl
  • ProducerBarrett Brountas
  • Long Synopsis WriterRichard Maurer
  • Senior DesignerJessica Sun Lee
  • Associate Interactive DesignerCassandra Sell
  • Senior DeveloperMolly Frey
  • Producers, Streaming VideoAnna Fort
    Marisa Nopakun
  • Business Manager, WGBH InteractiveAmy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: