Inspector Lewis Series II: The Quality of Mercy
Cast and Credits


Jo Herbert
Phil Beaumont
Bryan Dick
Simon Monkford
Ronan Vibert
Graham Wilkinson
Shaughan Seymour
Aled Pedrick
Emma Golding
Daisy Lewis
Richard Scott
Daniel Sharman
Isabel Dawson
Abby Ford
Barham Rezvani
Tariq Jordan
DI Robert Lewis
Kevin Whately
Sonya Cassidy
Professor Denise Gregson
Maureen Beattie
Joe Myers
Geoff Breton
Christine Harper
Annabelle Dowler
Professor James Alderson
Nicholas Pritchard
DS James Hathaway
Laurence Fox
Dr. Laura Hobson
Clare Holman
Amanda Costello
Shereen Martineau
Ch. Supt. Innocent
Rebecca Front
Mrs. Scott
Penny Bunton
William Petrie
Terry Bainbridge
Gwilym Lee

Production Credits

Inspired by the Inspector Morse Novels by
Colin Dexter
Screenplay by
Alan Plater
Production Accountant
Adrian O'Brien
1st Assistant Director
Michael Mallinson
Location Manager
Nick Marshall
Unit Manager
Matt Clarke
Assistant Location Manager
James Alexander
Script Supervisor
Lindsay Grant
Production Coordinator
Sam Baker
Assistant Accountant
Debbie Moseley
Assistant Production Coordinator
Louisa French-Greenslade
2nd Assistant Director
Lynsey Muir
3rd Assistant Director
Emma Peter
Camera Operator
Steve Alcorn
Steadicam Operators
Roger Tooley
Paul Edwards
Focus Puller
Jonathan Earp
Clapper Loader
Gabriel Hyman
Camera Grip
Steve Weightman
Art Director
Lucienne Suren
Standby Art Director
Shaun Mitcheson
Production Buyer
Clare Keyte
Graphic Designer
George Simons
Art Department Assistant
Scarlett Clifford
Prop Master
Paul Emerson
Sound Mixer
Richard Manton, AMPS
Boom Operator
Stephen Fish
Dressing Props
Steve Smith
Mark Bevan
Standby Props
Kip Walker
Kez Keyte
Costume Supervisor
Esther Kennerley
Costume Assistant
Julie Merritt
Makeup Artists
May Gascoigne
Tina Brown
Press Officer
Lisa Vanoli
Picture Publicist
John Manthorpe
Vince Goddard
Best Boy
Paul Brewster
Adam Wing
Dave Sherman
Construction Manager
Danny Lennon
Standby Carpenter
Andrew Smith
Standby Rigger
Rob Armstrong
Post Production Supervisor
Marie Brown
Supervising Sound Editor
John Downer
Rerecording Mixer
Gareth Bull
Dialogue Editor
Harry Barnes
Music and FX Editor
Sue Lenny
Assistant Editor
Sophie Treacher
Head of Production
Gail Kennett
Costume Designer
John Lindlar
Hair and Makeup Designer
Vanessa Johnson
Susie Parriss
Kevin Horsewood
Script Editors
Rachelle Constant
Tom Winchester
Pamela Power
Line Producer
Helga Dowie
Production Designer
Paul Spriggs
Director of Photography
David Marsh
Music Composed and Conducted by
Barrington Pheloung
Chris Burt
Bille Eltringham
Executive Producer for WGBH Boston
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers
Michele Buck
Damien Timmer

© ITV Productions 2008

A Co-Production of ITV Productions and WGBH BOSTON


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for The Quality of Mercy

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl
Thanks to
Jon Alper

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: