Inspector Lewis Series I

Airing August 16 to August 23, 2009 on PBS   Check local listings

Watch a clip — select below

Kevin Whately (The English Patient) returns as Detective Inspector Robbie Lewis in this spin-off to the popular Inspector Morse series. Back in Oxford, following the death of his wife, Lewis is working to rebuild his life and confront his past. As Lewis and Detective Sergeant James Hathaway (Laurence Fox, Gosford Park) rack up professional successes, they find themselves developing a growing respect and personal fondness for one another.

Episodes of Inspector Lewis: Series I

No scheduled airings
Whom the Gods Would Destroy
A Middle-aged Oxford graduate turns up dead, sending Lewis and Hathaway to discover a twisting trail rife with literary allusions and unexpected associations.

August 16, 2009
Old School Ties
Assigned to chaperone a celebrity criminal on his controversial visit to Oxford, Lewis thinks the assignment is a waste of time. Soon, though, two people are dead, and Lewis and Hathaway have their hands full.

August 23, 2009
When an Oxford "soccer mom" is found hanged in her home following a visit from a mysterious stranger, Lewis and Hathaway uncover a web of family and sexual intrigue.

Catch more murder and mayhem each summer on Masterpiece mystery!

Buy the DVD

Support Provided By: