Little Dorrit
Cast and Credits

Note: Cast and production crew worked on all episodes of Little Dorrit except where noted to the right of a name.


Mr. Dorrit
Tom Courtenay
John Chivery
Russell Tovey
Amy Dorrit
Claire Foy
Mrs. Clennam
Judy Parfitt
Jeremiah and Ephraim Flintwinch
Alun Armstrong (1, 2, 3, 4)
Sue Johnston
Arthur Clennam
Matthew Macfadyen
Mr. Clennam
Ian McElhinney (1, 5)
Mr. Meagles
Bill Paterson (1, 2, 4, 5)
Pet Meagles
Georgia King (1, 2, 3, 4)
Freema Agyeman
Miss Wade
Maxine Peake
Mrs. Meagles
Janine Duvitski (1, 2, 4, 5)
Andy Serkis
Jason Thorpe
Mr. Chivery
Ron Cook (1, 2, 3, 5)
Jonathan Slinger (1)
Amanda Lawrence (1)
Tip Dorrit
Arthur Darvill
Young Arthur
Laurence Belcher (1)
Daniel Rovai (1)
Frederick Dorrit
James Fleet
Fanny Dorrit
Emma Pierson
Eve Myles (1, 2, 3, 5)
Mr. Plornish
Jason Watkins (1, 2, 3, 5)
Mrs. Plornish
Rosie Cavaliero
Eddie Marsan
Mr. Casby
John Alderton
Angus Barnett (1)
Tite Barnacle
Robert Hardy (1, 2, 3, 4)
Tite Barnacle Jr
Darren Boyd (1, 2, 3)
Daniel Doyce
Zubin Varla (1, 2, 4, 5)
Danielle Urbas (1)
Fat Man
David Verrey (1)
Flora Finching
Ruth Jones
Mr. F's Aunt
Annette Crosbie (1, 2, 4, 5)
Flower girl
Bel Powley (1)
Stuart McLoughlin (1, 2)
Theater Director
Roy Hudd (2)
Mr. Merdle
Anton Lesser (2, 3, 4, 5)
Mrs. Merdle
Amanda Redman (2, 3, 4, 5)
Edmund Sparkler
Sebastian Armesto
Henry Gowan
Alex Wyndham
Scary Butler
Nicholas Jones (2, 4, 5)
Nicholas Blane (2, 4, 5)
Geoffrey Whitehead (2, 4, 5)
Geoff MvGivern (2, 3, 5)
Miss Rugg
Imogen Bain (2)
Peter Hugo-Daly (3)
Mrs. General
Pam Ferris (3, 4, 5)
Father Laurent
Philip Desmeules (3)
Major Domo
Vincent Riotta (3)
Antonio Magro (3)
Mackenzie Crook (3)
Bank Porter
George Potts (4)
Monsieur Henri
Stephane Cornicard (4, 5)
Mark Kemper (4)
Marshalsea Doctor
Stuart Nurse (5)

Production Credits

From the Book By
Charles Dickens
Adapted By
Andrew Davies
1st Assistant Director
Nige Watson
Francesco Reidy (3, 4)
James Blackwell (5)
2nd Assistant Director
Chris Croucher
3rd Assistant Director
Hanna Haffenden
Floor Runner
Samuel Rook
Supervising Location Manager
Jason Wheeler
Location Manager
Michelle Pianca
Unit Manager
Charlie Simpson
Locations Assistant
Ben Bailey
Script Supervisor
Simon Sharrod
Production Manager
Christine Healy
Production Coordinator
Jenny Brassett
Production Secretary
Jen Hudson
Supervising Accountant
Denis Wray
Production Accountant
Adam Olley
Assistant Accountant
Simon Hill
Camera Operator
Ian Adrian
Focus Puller
Haydn Thomas
Clapper Loader
Sam Smith
Tony Sankey
Richard Davies (5)
Stuart King
Best Boy
Steve Anthony
Dick Conway
Russell Tann
Ray Bateman
Boom Operator
James Bain
James Harris (5)
Sound Assistant
Joe Carey (2)
Supervising Art Director
Paul Ghirardani
Art Directors
Katherine Law
Huw Arthur
Production Buyer
Deborah Wilson
Standby Art Director
Kellie Waugh
Property Master
Steve Wheeler
Property Storeman
Garry Dawson
Standby Props
Kieron McNamara
Michael Woolfson
Bob Thorne (5)
Dressing Props
Antony Parnell
Construction Manager
Kevin G. Harris
Standby Carpenter
Lee Hosken
Standby Rigger
Ray Wilson
Chargehand Stagehand
John Dyer (2)
Chargehand Painter
Derek Cowie (1, 3)
Chargehand Carpenter
Trevor Dyer (4, 5)
Special Effects Supervisor
Neal Champion
Digital VFX
Men From Mars
Pepper Post (3)
Costume Supervisor
Marion Weise
Assistant Costume Designers
Caroline McCall
Luan Placks
Wardrobe Assistants
Polixeni Kyriacou
Jason Gill
Makeup/Hair Supervisors
Carolyn Cousins
Lois McIntosh
Makeup/Hair Artists
Jess Brooks
Talli Pachter
Makeup/Hair Assistant
Sarah Kelly (5)
Picture Publicity
Sarah Ward (2, 3, 4, 5)
Talent Rights Executive
Thalia Reynolds
Casting Assistant
Karen Goddard (4, 5)
Post Supervisor
Jess Rundle
Assistant Editors
Laura Morrod (1, 2, 3, 4)
Jenny King (1, 5)
Anya Dillon (5)
Supervising Sound Editor
Colin Chapman
Effects Editor
Ross Adams
Dialogue Editor
Howard Halsall
Re-recording Mixer
Ian Tapp
Richard Street (4, 5)
Tim Waller
Online Editor
Justin Eely
Production Consultant
Gordon Ronald
Script Editor
Surian Fletcher-Jones
Sound Recordist
Rudi Buckle
Fraser Barber (5)
Casting Director
Rachel Freck
Titles Designer
Peter Anderson
John Lunn
Costume Designer
Barbara Kidd
Makeup and Hair Designer
Karen Hartley-Thomas
Nick Arthurs (1, 2)
Philip Kloss (3, 4)
David Head (5)
Production Designer
James Merifield
Director of Photography
Lukas Strebel (1, 2)
Owen McPolin (3, 4)
Alan Almond (5)
Dearbhla Walsh
Adam Smith
Diarmuid Lawrence
Lisa Osborne
Andrew Wood
Executive Producer WGBH
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producer
Anne Pivcevic

A co-production of BBC Productions and WGBH Boston.


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Little Dorrit

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Developer, Slideshow Player
Kal Gieber
Associate Producer, Streaming / Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl
Thanks to
Jon Alper
Andrew Davies
Tom Devlin
Jane Pipik

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: