The Inspector Lynley Mysteries: Series VI

Four 90-minute mysteries — Sundays, Aug. 24 to Sept. 14, 2008

Watch a clip — select below

Lynley and Havers face new tensions, both personal and professional. Lynley is dealing with a disciplinary hearing, leaving Havers to tackle with a new case and different partner. When Lynley returns, another case takes Havers back to her childhood holiday retreat, and later the two find themselves dealing with a crime shrouded in family secrets. In the final episode of the Series VI, a case hits too close to home for Lynley.

Episodes of The Inspector Lynley Mysteries: Series VI

August 24, 2008
Natural Causes
Since Lynley's arrest and suspension, Havers has been without a partner. Now, she begins a new murder case alongside Detective Inspector Fiona Knight. Lynley unofficially becomes involved in the case, but will his actions jeopardize his efforts to be reinstated?

August 31, 2008
One Guilty Deed
Lynley, Havers and DC Winston Nkata are close to bringing down organized crime boss Michael Shand, but then their informant Roger Pollard is shot dead. The ensuing investigation suggests there is more to the shooting than meets the eye.

September 7, 2008
Chinese Walls
Lynley and Havers are catapulted into a bizarre world of Internet vice and family secrets when they investigate the brutal death of Emily Proctor, an aspiring lawyer. Lynley, meanwhile, rekindles his relationship with his estranged wife, Helen.

September 14, 2008
Blink of an Eye
Lynley and Havers investigate the death of a former war photographer, now paparazzi Peter Rooker. When Lynley's wife Helen assists in the case, a tragic trail of events is set in motion.

Buy the DVD

The Inspector Lynley Mysteries: Series VI broadcast on PBS is sold as Series V on DVD.

Support Provided By: