Miss Marple: Series V: The Blue Geranium
Cast and Credits


Miss Marple
Julia McKenzie
Mary Pritchard
Sharon Small
George Pritchard
Toby Stephens
Philippa Pritchard
Claudie Blakley
Joanna Page
Claire Rushbrook
John the gardener
Ian East
Detective Somerset
Kevin R. McNally
Clerk of the Court
Richard Betts
Derek Hutchinson
Sir Henry Clithering
Donald Sinden
Eddie Seward
Jason Durr
David Calder
Lewis Pritchard
Paul Rhys
Jonathan Frayn
Patrick Baladi
Caroline Catz
Peter Pritchard
Benjamin Harcourt
Michael Pritchard
Thomas Harcourt
Susan Pritchard
Molly Harcourt
Susan Carstairs
Rebekah Manning
Lord Justice Carmichael
Hugh Ross

Production Credits

Screenplay by
Stewart Harcourt
Based on the Short Story by
Agatha Christie
Stunt Coordinator
Tom Lucy
1st Assistant Director
Paul Judges
2nd Assistant Director
Sean Clayton
3rd Assistant Director
Tussy Facchin
Floor Runner
Izzi Shearman
Location Manager
Robin Pim
Assistant Location Manager
Mark Walledge
Script Supervisor
Sue Hills
Script Editor
Meriel Baistow-Clare
Production Accountant
Caroline Russell
Asst Production Accountant
Joanna Sanders
Production Coordinator
Sam Baker
Production Secretary
Simon Blakey
Press Officer
Natasha Bayford
Camera Operator
Steve Murray
Focus Pullers
Dermot Hickey
Ben Gibb
Clapper Loader
Dean Murray
Camera Grip
Craig Atkinson
Gavin Walters
Best Boy
Jimmy Harris
Supervising Art Director
Paul Gilpin
Art Director
Miranda Cull
Standby Art Director
Andrew Lavin
Production Buyer
Tim Bonstow
Construction Manager
Dave Channon
Standby Construction
Fred Foster
Bob Muskett
Sound Recordist
Andrew Sissons
Sound Maintenance
Ashley Reynolds
Property Master
Jim Grindley
Dressing Props
Mike Syson
Jay Pales
Mike Rawlings
Standby Props
Richard MacMillian
Ron Dowling
Assistant Costume Designer
Phil O'Connor
Costume Supervisor
Janine Marr
Costume Assistants
Sarah Ward
Steve O'Sullivan
Make-up Artists
Julie Kendrick
Bee Archer
Tony Lilley
Hannah Proverbs
Picture Publicist
Patrick Smith
Assistant Editor
Vicky Tooms
Supervising Sound Editor
John Downer
Dialogue Editor
Sarah Morton
Re-recording Mixer
Nigel Squibbs
Kevin Horsewood
Online Editor
Simon Giblin
Title Design
Tracey Waller
Post Production Supervisor
Kate Stannard
Hair and Make-up Designer
Pamela Haddock
Costume Designer
Sheena Napier
Production Executive
Julie Burnell
Additional Orchestration
Richard Hammarton
Susie Parriss
Dominik Scherrer
Ellen Pierce Lewis
Production Designer
Jeff Tessler
Director of Photography
Peter Greenhalgh, BSC
Matthew Hamilton
Jennie Scanlon
Karen Thrussell
David Moore
Executive Producer for WGBH Boston
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers for Chorion
Mathew Prichard
Mary Durkan
Executive Producer
Michele Buck
Executive Producer
Damien Timmer

© Agatha Christie Ltd. (a Chorion Company) 2010

A Coproduction of ITV Studios Ltd and WGBH BOSTON in association with Agatha Christie Ltd (a Chorion Company)


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Assistant Director
Judy Cronenberg
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Julianne Smith
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Miss Marple: The Blue Geranium

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Dan Nolan
Assistant Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Cassandra Sell
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Long Synopsis Writer
Richard Maurer
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: