Miss Austen Regrets Cast, Production Credits, Web Credits


Harris Bigg
Samuel Roukin
Jane Austen
Olivia Williams
Cassandra Austen
Greta Scacchi
Fanny Knight
Imogen Poots
Mrs. Austen
Phyllida Law
Edward Austen Knight
Pip Torrens
Rev. Charles Papillon
Harry Gostelow
Mr. John Plumptree
Tom Hiddleston
Rev. Brook Bridges
Hugh Bonneville
Mr. Lushington MP
Tom Goodman-Hill
Henry Austen
Adrian Edmondson
Madame Bigeon
Sylvie Herbert
Dr. Charles Haden
Jack Huston
Rev. Clarke
Jason Watkins
Anna Lefroy
Sally Tatum

Production Credits

Written by
Gwyneth Hughes
First Assistant Director
Grantly Butters
Second Assistant Director
Alex Streeter
Third Assistant Director
Harry Jones
Floor Runner
Daisy Caton-Jones
Location Managers
Rupert Bray
Jethro Ensor
Asst. Location Manager
Simon Scott
Location Assistant
Kevin Towell
Script Supervisor
Emma Thomas
Production Accountant
Richard Green
Assistant Accountant
Liz Jegede
Production Co-ordinator
Nicola Mairs
Production Secretary
Michelle Franklin
Production Runner
Melanie Proud
Focus Puller
Paddy Blake
Clapper Loader
Sebastian Barraclough
Camera Trainee
Dan Carling
Keith Mead
Second Camera
Charlotte Bruus Christensen
Otto Stenov
Best Boy
Wayne Mansell
Bruce Knight
Jamie Hunt
Mark Joiner
Standby Rigger
Steve Read
Standby Carpenter
Andrew Smith
Boom Operator
James Bain
Sound Assistants
Joseph Carey
Shaun Buckle
Art Director
James Price
Standby Art Director
Richard Field
Production Buyer
Cathy Cosgrove
Art Department Assistant
Madeleine Chan
Property Master
Peter Hallam
Dressing Props
Steve Thompson
Nic Stubbings
Standby Props
Oli Vander Vijver
Camise Oldfield
Paul Harris
Assistant Costume Designer
Claire Collins
Costume Supervisor
Debbie O'Brien
Costume Standby
Amy Brown
Make-Up Supervisor
Mary-Anne Waite
Make-up Artist
Cheryl Mitchell
Post Production Assistant
Patricia Scanlon
Assistant Film Editor
Gwillym Hewetson
Online Editors
Andy Wood
Richard Cradick
Effects Editors
Julian Slater
Michael Fentum
Blaire Jollands
Dialogue Editors
James Feltham
Philip Alton
Dubbing Mixer
Nigel Heath
Telecine Colourist
Jet Omoshebi
Rick Behari
Picture Campaign Executive
Claire Rees
Titles Design
Peter Anderson
Production Executive
Susy Liddell
Film Sound
Rudi Buckle
Make-Up and Hair Designer
Christine Walmesley-Cotham
Costume Designer
Andrea Galer
Production Designer
Melanie Allen
Casting Directors
Jill Trevellick
Music Composed By
Jennie Muskett
Film Editor
Luke Dunkley
Director of Photography
David Katznelson
Line Producer
Michas Kotz
Jeremy Lovering
Anne Pivcevic
Jamie Laurenson
Executive Producer for WGBH
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producer for the BBC
David M. Thompson

A Co-production of the BBC and WGBH Boston.

For Masterpiece

Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Office Coordinator
Duy Nguyen
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Series Open Design
Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producers
Susanne Simpson
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting and public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired. The DVS narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs.

Miss Austen Regrets Web Credits

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Director of Design
Toby Bottorf
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Production Assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun
Tina Vaz

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: