Rollover Information
The Secret Life of Mrs. Beeton

The Secret Life of Mrs. Beeton Cast and Credits

Cast | Production Credits | Web Credits


Anna Madeley

Isabella Beeton
J J Feild

Sam Beeton
Jim Carter

Henry Dorling
Anna Chancellor

Elizabeth Dorling
Siobhan Hayes

Joseph Mawle

Fred Greenwood
Andrea Riseborough

Liz Kettle

John Albasiny

M. Goubard
Pierre Becker

French Assistant
Katie Kensit

Blonde Woman
Tim Preece

Dr. Ramsey
Philip Anthony

Dr. Oliver
Rupert Wickham

Dr. Winchester
Maureen Bennett

Mrs. Beeton
Emily Walsh

Charlotte Dorling
Alfred Harmsworth

Young Boy

Production Credits

Casting DirectorJenny Duffy

1st Assistant DirectorLydia Currie

2nd Assistant DirectorBart Bailey

3rd Assistant DirectorPaul Cathie

Floor RunnerJodie Cowman

Script SupervisorJudy Gayton

Location ManagerSimon Nixon

Unit ManagerAdam Selves

Production CoordinatorLucy Hopkins

Production AccountantJamie Mayers

Picture PublicistFrancine Holdgate

PublicistUna Maguire

SteadicamDave Carey

Focus PullerJay Polyzoides

Camera TraineeNigel Jackson

GripPaul Stinton

Boom OperatorsBob Kingsbury
Dan Stephens

GafferKeith Woodward

Best BoyLaurie Dodson

ElectriciansChris Thomas
Tony Ephgrave

Production BuyerMarshall Aver

Art DirectorStephen Wong

Assistant Art DirectorGeorgina Millett

Construction ManagerRob Anderson

RiggerPat Killeen

Prop MasterChris Cull

Standby PropsSimon Riley
Andy Forrest

Dressing PropsStephen Thomson
Ben Johnson

AnimationTamsin McGee
Hugo Moss

Special EffectsMark Holt

Model MakerNick Whitmore

Wardrobe SupervisorPat Williamson

Costume AssistantJosey Martin

Make-Up ArtistsCarolyn Cousins
Maureen McGill

Dubbing MixerBen Baird

ADR MixerNick Roberts

ColoristAlan Bishop

Online EditorNigel Cattle

CGISimon Frame

ConsultantKathryn Hughes,
Author of The Short Life
and Long Times of Mrs. Beeton

Production ExecutiveMark Galbraith

Script EditorAntonia Gordon

Sound RecordistBilly Quinn

Hair & Make-Up DesignerKaren Hartley-Thomas

Costume DesignerCharlotte Holdich

ComposerCharlie Mole

EditorSue Wyatt

Production DesignerClaire Kenny

Director of PhotographyIan Moss

Associate ProducerSue Smith

Executive ProducerJessica Pope

The executive producer of Masterpiece Theatre is Rebecca Eaton.

Masterpiece Theatre has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired. The DVS narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs. WGBH is America's preeminent public broadcasting producer. More than one-third of PBS's prime-time lineup and companion Web content as well as many public radio favorites are produced by WGBH. The station is also a pioneer in educational multimedia and in access technologies for people with disabilities. For more information visit WGBH/Boston Online.

The Secret Life of Mrs. Beeton Web credits

Senior Producer
Louise Weber

Senior Designer
Tyler Howe

Senior Developer
Molly Frey

Production assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun

The WGBH Educational Foundation is the single largest producer of Web sites on PBS Online. WGBH Interactive creates Web sites, CD-ROMs and other multimedia projects that enhance the Foundation's broadcast and non-broadcast programs.

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece Theatre The Secret Life of Mrs. Beeton

Masterpiece is sponsored by: