Hercule Poirot: Series X: Murder on the Orient Express
Cast and Credits


Hercule Poirot
David Suchet
Lieutenant Morris
Tristan Shepherd
Lieutenant Blanchflower
Sam Crane
Samuel Ratchett
Toby Jones
Hector MacQueen
Brian J. Smith
John Arbuthnot
David Morrissey
Mary Debenham
Jessica Chastain
Stewart Scudamore
Xavier Bouc
Serge Hazanavicius
Princess Dragomiroff
Eileen Atkins
Hildegarde Schmidt
Susanne Lothar
Pierre Michel
Denis Menochet
Caroline Hubbard
Barbara Hershey
Edward Masterman
Hugh Bonneville
Greta Ohlsson
Marie-Josée Croze
Count Andrenyi
Stanley Weber
Countess Andrenyi
Elena Satine
Antonio Foscarelli
Joseph Mawle
Dr. Constantine
Samuel West

Production Credits

Stunt Coordinator
Crispin Layfield
1st Assistant Director
Lydia Currie
2nd Assistant Director
Sean Clayton
3rd Assistant Director
Tussy Facchin
Location Manager
Chris White
Assistant Location Manager
Mark Walledge
Script Supervisor
Sue Hills
Script Editor
Meriel Baistow-Clare
Production Accountant
Caroline Russell
Asst Production Accountant
Joanna Sanders
Production Coordinator
Sam Baker
Production Secretary
Simon Blakey
Production Supervisor Malta
Colin Azzopardi
Production Supervisor Switzerland
Ian Hopkins
Camera Operator
Steve Murray
Focus Pullers
Dermot Hickey
Ben Gibb
Clapper Loader
Dean Murray
Camera Grip
Jim Philpott
Gavin Walters
Best Boy
Jimmy Harris
Press Officer
Natasha Bayford
Supervising Art Director
Paul Gilpin
Art Director
Miranda Cull
Standby Art Director
Andrew Lavin
Production Buyer
Tim Bonstow
Construction Manager
Dave Channon
Standby Construction
Fred Foster
Bob Muskett
Sound Recordist
Andrew Sissons
Sound Maintenance
Ashley Reynolds
Property Master
Jim Grindley
Dressing Props
Mike Syson
Jay Pales
Mike Rawlings
Standby Props
Richard MacMillian
Ron Dowling
Picture Publicist
Patrick Smith
Assistant Costume Designer
Phil O'Connor
Costume Supervisor
Tracy McGregor
Costume Assistants
Sarah Ward
Steve O'Sullivan
Makeup Artists
Bee Archer
Tony Lilley
Hannah Proverbs
Mr. Suchet's Dresser
Anne-Marie Bigby
Mr. Suchet's Makeup Artist
Eva Marieges Moore
Assistant Editor
Vicky Tooms
Supervising Sound Editor
John Downer
Dialogue Editor
Sarah Morton
Re-recording Mixer
Nigel Squibbs
John Claude
Online Editor
Simon Giblin
Title Design
Title Film and TV
Associate Producer
David Suchet
Visual Effects Supervisor
Tanvir Hanif
Post Production Supervisor
Kate Stannard
Production Executive
Julie Burnell
Poirot Theme
Christopher Gunning
Script Executive
Jennie Scanlon
Hair and Makeup Designer
Pamela Haddock
Costume Designer
Sheena Napier
Susie Parriss
International Casting
Jina Jay
Christian Henson
Kristina Hetherington
Production Designer
Jeff Tessler
Director of Photography
Alan Almond, BSC
Line Producer
Matthew Hamilton
Executive Producer for WGBH Boston
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers for Chorion
Mathew Prichard
Mary Durkan
Executive Producer
Michele Buck
Executive Producer
Damien Timmer

Produced with the support of the financial incentives provided by the government of Malta

© Agatha Christie Ltd. (a Chorion company) 2010

A Co-production of ITV Studios Ltd and WGBH BOSTON in association with Agatha Christie Ltd (a Chorion Company)


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Assistant Director
Judy Cronenberg
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Julianne Smith
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Hercule Poirot: Murder on the Orient Express

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Director of Design, Interactive
Toby Bottorf
Dan Nolan
Assistant Production Designers
Jon Hayward
Cassandra Sell
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Long Synopsis Writer
Richard Maurer
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: