Sense and Sensibility Cast, Production Credits, Web Credits


Marianne Dashwood
Charity Wakefield
Elinor Dashwood
Hattie Morahan
Mrs. Dashwood
Janet McTeer
Margaret Dashwood
Lucy Boynton
Edward Ferrars
Dan Stevens
Sir John Middleton
Mark Williams
Mrs. Jennings
Linda Bassett
Charlotte Palmer
Tabitha Wady
Mr. Palmer
Tim McMullan
Lady Middleton
Rosanna Lavelle
Miss Steele
Daisy Haggard
Lucy Steele
Anna Madeley
David Glover
Colonel Brandon
David Morrissey
Fanny Dashwood
Claire Skinner
Robert Ferrars
Leo Bill
Dominic Cooper
Duel Doctor
Ray Gardner
Robert Forknall
Steev Cornwall
John Dashwood
Mark Gatiss
Caroline Hayes
Dashwood's Footman
David Charles
Mrs. Ferrars
Jean Marsh
Johanna Hargreaves
Little Henry
Morgan Overton
Maid at Cleveland
Oriane Messina
Mr. Harris
Damien Thomas
Roy Holder

Production Credits

Screenplay by
Andrew Davies
From the novel by
Jane Austen
Anne Pivcevic
John Alexander
Director of Photography
Sean Bobbitt
Associate Producer
Vanessa De Souza
Executive Producer for WGBH
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producers
Jessica Pope
Sally Woodward Gentle
Fight Coordinator
Morgan Johnson
First Assistant Director
Nige Watson
Second Assistant Director
Paula Turnbull
Third Assistant Director
Angharad Jones
Floor Runner
Samuel Rook
Stand Ins
Tamara King
Rory Shaw
Script Supervisor
Tess Malone
Location Manager
Rupert Bray
Assistant Location Manager
Crispin Hardy
Unit Manager
Darin McLeod
Script Editors
Julia Walsh
Surian Fletcher-Jones
Production Accountant
Josie Kelly
Assistant Production Accountants
Stephen Bradbury
Adam Olley
Production Coordinator
Alison Liddle
Production Secretary
Michelle Franklin
Production Runner
Alex Grasham
Camera Operator
Ian Adrian
Focus Puller
Ben Battersby
Clapper Loader
Natasha Back
Steve Pugh
Camera Assistant
Rob Gilmour
Brian Beaumont
Best Boy
Ian Glenister
Suzanne Sanders
Trevor Hale
Mark Thornton
Genny Op
Peter Davies
Boom Swinger
Mike Reardon
Sound Assistant
Steve Hancock
Art Director
Paul Ghirardani
Standby Art Director
Kellie Waugh
Production Buyer
Deborah Wilson
Art Department Assistant
Katherine Law
Property Master
Steve Wheeler
Dressing Props
Gary Dawson
Shane Harford
Standby Props
Paul Turner
Louis Turner
Digital Effects
Standby Rigger
Toni Kelly
Standby Carpenter
Jeff Woodbridge
Construction Manager
Jo Hawthorne
Assistant Costume Designer
Alex Fordham
Wardrobe Supervisor
Katherine Hill
Costume Assistants
Sally Davis
Cristy Watson
Makeup and Hair Supervisor
Carolyn Cousins
Makeup and Hair Artists
Lois McIntosh
Zoe Brown
Paul Harris
Talent Rights Executive
Thalia Reynolds
Michelle Osborn
Picture Publicity
Tim Leith
Post Supervisor
Alice Greenland
Assistant Editor
Amar Ingreji
Sound Effects Editors
Lee Critchlow
Craig Butters
Dialogue Editors
Alex Ellerington
Steve Little
Telecine Colorist
Vince Narduzzo
Production Consultant
Gordon Ronald
Titles Designer
Peter Anderson
Dubbing Mixer
Stuart Hilliker
Sound Recordist
Chris Ashworth
Casting Director
Kate Rhodes James
Makeup and Hair Designer
Karen Hartley-Thomas
Costume Designer
Michele Clapton
Music by
Martin Phipps
Film Editor
Roy Sharman
Production Designer
James Merifield


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Office Coordinator
Duy Nguyen
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

A co-production of the BBC and WGBH Boston

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting and public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired. The DVS narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs.

Sense and Sensibility Web Credits

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Director of Design
Toby Bottorf
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Production Assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun
Tina Vaz

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: