The Shadow in the North Cast and Credits


Axel Bellmann
Jared Harris
Nellie Budd
Dona Croll
Nicholas Bedwell
David Harewood
Rosa Garland
Hayley Atwell
Frederick Garland
JJ Feild
Jim Taylor
Matt Smith
Sally Lockhart
Billie Piper
Webster Garland
John Standing
Miss Walsh
Antonia Pemberton
Bram Stoker
Owen Roe
Alistair MacKinnon
Julian Rhind-Tutt
Mr. Windlesham
Richard Clews
Phil Cornwell
Society Gentleman
Peter Whittington
Jack Brady
Mr. Harkness
Nicholas Blane
Mrs. Jamieson Wilcox
Jenifer Armitage
Lady Mary
Georgia King
Roger Braban
Lord Wytham
Crispin Redman
Mrs. Mooney
Leelo Ross
Isabel Meredith
Lyndsey Marshal
Lorenzo Camporese
Nick Mason
Paul Copley
Patents Clerk
Nitin Ganatra
Mr. Brown
Vyelle Croom
Jessie Saxon
Adjoa Andoh
Nicholas Gasson
Bellmann's Secretary
Alan Barnes

Production Credits

Written by
Adrian Hodges
Based on the Book by
Philip Pullman
Brian Percival
Kate Bartlett
Stunt Coordinator
Gary Connery
1st Assistant Director
Nige Watson
2nd Assistant Director
Ben Howard
3rd Assistant Director
Angharad Jones
Floor Runners
Glyn Harper
Emily Chittell
Martyn Richmond
Script Supervisor
Vicki Howe
Location Manager
Rupert Bray
Unit Manager
Crispin Hardy
Production Co-ordinator
Zoe Edwards
Production Secretary
Camilla Curtis
Production Runner
Katie Clifford
Producer's Assistant
Elizabeth Duplock
Production Accountant
Kevin McSweeney
Assistant Accountant
Ken Payne
Art Director
Mark Kebby
Set Decorator
Trisha Edwards
Property Buyer
Gina Cromwell
Standby Art Director
Paddy Paddison
Art Dept Runner
Lucy Spofforth
Property Master
Mike Power
Stand By Props
Andy Forrest
Dan Clements
Dressing Props
Mike Rawlings
Construction Manager
Barry Moll
Carpenter Supervisor
Steve Deane
Painter Supervisor
Nick Woods
Standby Carpenter
Andy Fox
Costume Supervisor
Sarah Moore
Costume Standby
David Allen
Wardrobe Assistant
Rob Brown
Costume Assistant
Lorraine Boyle
Make Up Artists
Lizzi Lawson
Louise Nockles
Camera Operator
Rodrigo Gutierrez
Focus Puller
Carl Hudson
Clapper Loader
Mark Dempsey
Camera Assistant
Andrew Lawrence
Camera Truck
Gerry Bryson
Camera Grip
Keith Mead
Stuart King
Best Boy
Steve Anthony
Ray Bateman
Dick Conway
Jon Hearn
Russell Tann
Standby Rigger
Michael Redmond
Sound Maintenance
Steve Hancock
Dave Shonpal
Special Effects
Mark Holt
Post Supervision
Caroline McManus
Alice Greenland
Assistant Editor
Amar Ingreji
Supervising Sound Editor
Graham Headicar
Dialogue Editor
Rory Farnam
Online Editor
Michael Williams
Aiden Farrell
Visual Effects
Matt Curtis
Artists Contracts
Thalia Reynolds
Una Maguire
Picture Publicity
Tim Leith
Casting Director
Jill Trevellick
Production Consultant
Gordon Ronald
Script Editor
Caroline Skinner
Dubbing Mixer
Stuart Hilliker
Sound Recordist
Chris Ashworth
Costume Designer
James Keast
Makeup & Hair Designer
Fran Needham
John Lunn
Production Designer
Charmian Adams
Director of Photography
Adam Suschitzky
Roy Sharman
Line Producer
Louise Mutter
Executive Producer for WGBH
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producer
Sally Woodward Gentle

A Coproduction of BBC and WGBH BOSTON

© 2006 BBC


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Office Coordinator
Duy Nguyen
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

The Corporation for Public Broadcasting and public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Shadow in the North

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Production Assistance
Anna Fort
Marisa Nopakun

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: