Sherlock: The Blind Banker
Cast and Credits


Sherlock Holmes
Benedict Cumberbatch
Dr. John Watson
Martin Freeman
Mrs. Hudson
Una Stubbs
Zoe Telford
Molly Hooper
Louise Brealey
Soo Lin Yao
Gemma Chan
Andy Galbraith
Al Weaver
Seb Wilkes
Bertie Carvel
Eddie Van Coon
Dan Percival
DI Dimmock
Paul Chequer
Brian Lukis
Howard Coggins
Museum Director
Janice Acquah
Jack Bence
Community Officer
John MacMillan
Olivia Poulet
Jacqui Chan
Opera Singer
Sarah Lam
Surgery Receptionist
Gillian Elisa
Box Office Manager
Stefan Pejic
German Tourist
Philip Benjamin

Production Credits

Created by
Mark Gatiss
Steven Moffat
Written by
Steve Thompson
Based on the Works of
Arthur Conan Doyle
1st Assistant Director
Nige Watson
2nd Assistant Director
Ben Howard
3rd Assistant Director
Barry Phillips
Location Managers
Nicky James
Peter Tullo
Script Supervisor
Llinos Wyn Jones
Production Coordinator
Ceri Hughes
Production Team
Janine H. Jones
Harry Bunch
Production Accountant
Elizabeth Walker
Stunt Coordinators
Lee Sheward
Marc Cass
Andreas Petrides
James Embree
Marcus Shakesheff
Nrinder Dhudwar
Willie Ramsay
Mark Archer
Camera Operator
Mark Milsome
Focus Pullers
Martin Scanlan
James Scott
Clapper Loader
Emma Friend
Chris Williams
Camera Assistant
Clare Connor
Dan Inman
Assistant Grip
Stephen Smith
Llyr Evans
Best Boy
Paul Jarvis
Gawain Nash
Ben Purcell
Clive Johnson
Boom Operator
John Hagenstede
Sound Assistant
Glyn Hamer
Assistant Editor
Lee Bhogal
Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Tom Pearce
Special Effects Supervisor
Danny Hargreaves
Production Buyer
Sue Jackson Potter
Property Master
Nick Thomas
Dewi Thomas
Julia Challis
Costume Supervisor
Ceri Walford
Wardrobe Assistant
Louise Martin
Makeup Artists
Sarah Astley-Hughes
Amy Riley
Post Production Supervisor
Sam Lucas
Dubbing Mixer
Alan Snelling
Sound Effects Editor
Jeremy Child
Supervising Sound Editor
Doug Sinclair
Kevin Horsewood
Online Editor
Scott Hinchcliffe
Titles and Graphic Design
Peter Anderson Studio
Sound Recordist
Richard Dyer
Makeup and Hair Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Costume Designer
Sarah Arthur
Casting Director
Kate Rhodes James, CDG
David Arnold
Michael Price
Director of Photography
Steve Lawes
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Mali Evans
Line Producer
Kathy Nettleship
Produced by
Sue Vertue
Produced by
Loros Lin
Directed by
Euros Lyn
Executive Producers
Beryl Vertue
Steven Moffat
Mark Gatiss
Bethan Jones
Executive Producer - Masterpiece
Rebecca Eaton

A Hartswood Films production for BBC cymru wales. Co-produced with Masterpiece.

© Hartswood Films Ltd 2010


Hosted by
Alan Cumming
Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Jessica Hartzell
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Sherlock: The Blind Banker

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Barrett Brountas
Sarah Grafman
Assistant Production Designer
Cassandra Sell
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Synopsis Writer
Richard Maurer
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: