Sherlock: The Great Game
Cast and Credits


Sherlock Holmes
Benedict Cumberbatch
Dr. John Watson
Martin Freeman
DI Lestrade
Rupert Graves
Mrs. Hudson
Una Stubbs
Zoe Teleford
Molly Hooper
Louise Brealey
Andrew Scott
Sgt. Sally Donovan
Vinette Robinson
Matthew Needham
Tube Guard
Kemal Sylvester
Alan West
San Shella
Crying Woman
Deborah Moore
Lauren Crace
Scared Man
Nicholas Gadd
Mrs. Monkford
Caroline Trowbridge
Mr. Ewart
Paul Albertson
Blind Lady
Rita Davies
Connie Prince
Di Botcher
Kenny Prince
John Sessions
Stefano Braschi
Homeless Girl
Jeany Spark
Alison Lintott
Miss Wenceslas
Haydn Gwynne
Doug Allen
John Lebar
Professor Cairns
Lynn Farleigh

Production Credits

Written by
Mark Gatiss
Co-Created with
Steven Moffat
Based on the Works of
Arthur Conan Doyle
1st Assistant Director
Toby Ford
2nd Assistant Director
Ben Howard
3rd Assistant Director
Barry Phillips
Location Managers
Paul Davies
Peter Tullo
Script Supervisor
Llinos Wyn Jones
Production Coordinator
Ceri Hughes
Production Team
Jo Healy
Harry Bunch
Production Accountant
Elizabeth Walker
Stunt Coordinator
Lee Sheward
Jason Hunjan
James Embree
Marcus Shakesheff
Focus Puller
Martin Scanlan
Clapper Loader
Emma Friend
Camera Assistant
Clare Connor
Dan Inman
Assistant Grip
Stephen Smith
Llyr Evans
Best Boy
John Truckle
Gawain Nash
Ben Purcell
Clive Johnson
Boom Operator
John Hagenstede
Sound Assistant
Glyn Hamer
Assistant Editor
Lee Bhogal
Art Director
Dafydd Shurmer
Standby Art Director
Nick Williams
Special Effects Supervisor
Danny Hargreaves
Production Buyer
Joelle Rumbelow
Property Master
Nick Thomas
Dewi Thomas
Julia Challis
Costume Supervisor
Ceri Walford
Wardrobe Assistant
Louise Martin
Makeup Artists
Sarah Astley-Hughes
Amy Riley
Post Production Supervisor
Sam Lucas
Dubbing Mixer
Alan Snelling
Sound Effects Editor
Jeremy Child
Supervising Sound Editor
Doug Sinclair
Kevin Horsewood
Online Editor
Scott Hinchcliffe
VFX Supervisor
James Etherington
Titles and Graphic Design
Peter Anderson Studio
Sound Recordist
Richard Dyer
Makeup and Hair Designer
Claire Pritchard-Jones
Costume Designer
Sarah Arthur
Casting Director
Kate Rhodes James, CDG
David Arnold
Michael Price
Director of Photography
Steve Lawes
Production Designer
Arwel Wyn Jones
Charlie Phillips
Line Producer
Kathy Nettleship
Produced by
Sue Vertue
Directed by
Paul McGuigan
Executive Producers
Beryl Vertue
Steven Moffat
Mark Gatiss
Bethan Jones
Executive Producer - Masterpiece
Rebecca Eaton

A Hartswood Films production for BBC cymru wales. Co-produced with Masterpiece.

© Hartswood Films Ltd 2010


Hosted by
Alan Cumming
Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Prologue, Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Jessica Hartzell
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece. Thank you.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Sherlock: The Great Game

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Barrett Brountas
Sarah Grafman
Assistant Production Designer
Cassandra Sell
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Producer, Streaming Video
Anna Fort
Synopsis Writer
Richard Maurer
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: