Oliver Twist
Cast and Credits


Mariah Gale
Nicola Walker
Nigel Cooke
Mrs. Corney
Sarah Lancashire
Edward (Mr. Monks)
Julian Rhind-Tutt
Mr. Brownlow
Edward Fox
The Artful Dodger
Adam Arnold
Bill Sikes
Tom Hardy
Sophie Okonedo
Morven Christie
Timothy Spall
Mr. Bumble
Gregor Fisher
Oliver Twist
William Miller
Oakum Boy
Peter Kirkham
Mr. Limbkins
Vincent Franklin
Mr. Slipsby
Edward Tudor-Pole
Mr. Sowerberry
John Sessions
Mrs. Sowerberry
Michelle Gomez
Noah Claypole
Adam Gillen
Ruby Bentall
Head Peeler
Jake Nightingale
Mr. Fang
Rob Brydon
Court Official
Steven O'Neill
Mrs. Bedwin
Anna Massey
Jordan Long
Anton Saunders
Helena Lymbery
Baby Oliver
Louis Edleston
Connor Catchpole
Scrappy Boy
Keenan Munn-Francis
Callum Higgins
Jordan Grehs
Niall O'Mara
Oliver Murray
Reece Dos-Santos
Alfie Childs
Callum Yeoman
The Quack
Paul Chahidi
Jury Member
James Harper

Production Credits

Adapted By
Sarah Phelps
Based on the Novel By
Charles Dickens
First Assistant Director
Francesco Reidy
Second Assistant Director
Matthew Hanson
Crowd Assistant Director
Clare Glass
Third Assistant Director
Nick Simmonds
Location Manager
Giles Edleston
Locations Assistant
Nick Oliver
Unit Manager
Charlie Simpson
Production Coordinator
Emily Russell
Production Secretary
Felicia McDonald
Script Supervisor
Non Eleri Hughes
Production Accountant
Nuala Alen-Buckley
Assistant Production Accountant
Rebecca Maybury
Production Runner
Mango Dennis
Floor Runners
Harriet Howe
Louis Barron
Focus Puller
Martin Payne
Clapper Loader
Simon Ridge
Camera Trainees
Justin Brown
Felix Pickles
Dan Inman
Assistant Grip
Steve Smith
Lighting Gaffer
Paul Jarvis
Best Boy
Mark Hanlon
Mark Gay
Tony Tyler
Sound Maintenance
John Hagenstede
Sound Trainee
Howard Bevan
Additional Music By
Ruth Barrett
Art Director
Fleur Whitlock
Standy Art Director
Kellie Waugh
Set Decorator
Clare Andrade
Props Buyer
Clementine Miller
Assistant Art Director
Daryn McLaughlin
Art Department Assistant
Johanna Sanson
Art Department Runner
Sam Deane
Property Master
Trevor Daniels
Dressing Props
Barry Kirkham
James Baylan
Standby Props
Noel Deegan
Kaye Robertson
Standby Rigger
Toni Kelley
Standby Carpenter
Tom Walker
Stunt Coordinators
Gareth Milne
Tom Lucy
Construction Manager
Craig Gray
Supervising Carpenter
Clint Hellyer
Set Carpenter
Ollie Hunt
Mark Williams
Supervising Painter
Nathan Middleton
Set Painter
Ian Zawadzki
Michael Sinnott
Costume Supervisor
Sarah Moore
Dave Allen
Costume Assistant
Emma Moore
Makeup and Hair Supervisor
Carolyn Cousins
Makeup and Hair Artist
Tina Brown
Makeup and Hair Trainee
Katie Lee
Anna Frederick
Picture Publicity
Gregory King
Post Supervisor
Alice Greenland
Assistant Editor
Patrick Doherty
Sound Effects Editor
Stephen Griffiths
Dialogue Editors
Peter Gates
Jeff Richardson
Online Editors
Rob Cooper
Michael Williams
ADR Editor
Kallis Shamaris
Gary Curran
Talent Rights Executive
Thalia Reynolds
Casting Assistant
Camilla Evans
Stills Photographer
Mike Hogan
Unit Nurse
Joy Maxwell-Davis
Digital Effects
Jim Allen
Simon Brook
Dominic Gardiner
Animals Supplied and Trained By
Animals Galore
The Devil's Horsemen
Production Consultant
Carmel Maloney
Dubbing Mixer
Aad Wirtz
Sound Recordist
Richard Dyer
Casting Director
Maggie Lunn
Script Editor
Sarah Barton
Titles Designer
Peter Anderson
Makeup and Hair Designer
Anne "Nosh" Oldham
Costume Designer
Amy Roberts
Production Designer
Grenville Horner
Music By
Martin Phipps
Mark Thornton
Director of Photography
Matt Gray
Coky Giedroyc
Associate Producer
Julie Clark
Sarah Brown
Executive Producer for WGBH
Rebecca Eaton
Executive Producer
Kate Harwood

A Coproduction of BBC and WGBH Boston.

© 2007/BBC


Senior Post Production Director
Erin Delaney
Business Manager
Deb Gibbs
Writer/Senior Editor
Kathleen Cahill
Production Assistant
Tsering Yangzom
Office Coordinator
Lisa Lokshin
Online Editor
Spencer Gentry
Visual Effects/Sound Design
Paul Sanni
Series Graphics
Kyle Cooper
Series Theme
Man Made Music
Ellen Dockser
Olivia Wong
Senior Producer
Susanne Simpson
Senior Producer
Steven Ashley
Executive Producer
Rebecca Eaton

Public television viewers provide funding for Masterpiece.

Masterpiece has been presented on PBS by WGBH since 1971. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH. A special narration track is added to the series by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a service of WGBH to provide access to people who are blind or visually impaired.

Web Credits for Oliver Twist

Executive Editor
Steven Ashley
Senior Producer
Bruce Kohl
Senior Designer
Sonali Patel
Senior Developer
Molly Frey
Associate Designer
Dan Nolan
Web Production Designer
Jon Hayward
Senior Developer, Video Player
Ben Livermore
Associate Producer, Streaming / Project Manager
Marisa Nopakun
Unit Manager, WGBH Interactive
Amy Stahl
Thanks to
Jon Alper
Kal Gieber

WGBH is one of the nation's top public television and public radio broadcasters; a leading producer of high-quality content for TV, radio, the Internet, and other media; a pioneer in access services for people with disabilities; and the source of educational multimedia used by millions of teachers and students every year.

Support Provided By: