Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS
An American MYSTERY! Special
Skinwalkers Coyote Waits A Thief of Time Navajoland Discussion
Making SkinwalkersCast and CrewSkinwalkers CountryNovel to FilmStory SynopsisChat
Cast and Crew

 Behind the scenes and in front of the camera, these are the people who made Skinwalkers.
Principal Cast

Jim Chee Adam Beach
Joe Leaphorn Wes Studi
Wilson Sam Saginaw Grant
Officer Gorman Gerald Vandever
Janet Pete Alex Rice
Tommy Nakai Nicholas Bartolo
Ruben Maze Noah Watts
Dr. Stone Michael Greyeyes
Emma Leaphorn Sheila Tousey
Captain Butler Concho Roman
Davis Nakai Jon Proudstar
Nurse Crystal Van Keuren
Nina Misty Upham
Gina Geraldine Keams
Dugay Frank A. Soto
Bobby  Drew Lacapa
German Wife Marla Finn
Doug Ryan Polequaptewa
Lonnie Mack  Chesley Wilson
Gloria Terey Summers
Maurice  John M. Janezic
Wanda Lisa Montour

Production Credits

Executive Producers Michael Nozik
Rebecca Eaton
Robert Redford
Producer Craig McNeil
Director Chris Eyre
Writer  James Redford
Director of Photography Roy Wagner
Production Designer Richard Toyon
Art Director  Marcia Calosio
Casting Director Rene Haynes
Editor  Cindy Moll
First Assistant Director Chad Rosen
Second Assistant Director Kate Halton
Second Second Asst. Director    Cleta Elaine Ellington
Additional Second Todd Glinsman
Additional Second Larry T. Pourier
Production Accountant Nowell Grossma
Asst. Production Accountant Sara Tower
Unit Production Manager Patty Long
Production Coordinator Catherine McCabe
Asst. Production Coordinator Connie Maverick
Producer's Assistant Starla Davis
Office Production Assistant Travis Rust
Office Production Assistant Robert Davis
Office Production Assistant Lara Weithor
Office Production Assistant Jeff Adelma
Production Associate Bruce Fowler
Goat Wrangler  Pat Larkin
Cat Wrangler Chris Rankin
Construction Coordinator  Aaron Newton
Lead Scenic Joel Griffith
Greensman Bill Garber
Operator  John Wagner
Assistant Camera Jay Coolidge
Assistant "B" Camera Rob Bullard
Assistant Camera Michael Brown
Loader  Robin Link
Arizona Casting Patrice Farner
Asst. to Rene Haynes Jeff Ham
Costume Designer Alexis Scott
Costume Supervisor  Rachel Rumann
On Set Costumer Gina Aller
Craft Service  Sioux Dean
Gaffer Jon Tower
Best Boy  Victor Svimonoff
Electrician Clyde Young
Electrician Brian McDowell
Electrician John Stuart
Day Player Tony Taylor
Key Grip  Tony Pirri
Best Boy Gary Shaw
Dolly Grip Mike Eply
Grip Fred Gibson
Grip Mike Fredrickson
Location Manager  Alan Benoit
Asst. Location Manager Shelly Boucher
Key Make-up Dori Randell
Key Hair Claudia Breckenridge
Asst. Make-up/Hair Tina Sims
Navajo Advisor  Gary Louis
Navajo Tribal Police Advisor Capt. Francis Bradley
Post Production Supervisor Robin Maybin Hensley
Asst. Editor Pamela Marc
Propmaster  Jeffery (Kristus) Bellam
Asst. Props Rod Stoick
Script Supervisor Karen Mattingly
Set Decorator Karen Agresti
Leadman Charles Randolph
Lead Set Dresser  Christopher Hayes
Set Dresser John Marum
Set Dresser Jim Hallas
Set Dresser Roy Harris Zarow
Set Dresser John Skeoch
Set Dresser Delano Clark
Sound Mixer Lisa Pinero
Boom  Kate Jesse
Special Effects Coordinators  Jim Jaeger, Peter King
Stunt Coordinator  Louis C. Simon
Still Photographer  Linda Enger

Adapted by James Redford from the novel by Tony Hillerman.

Skinwalkers is a co-production of Granada Entertainment and Wildwood Productions, in association with WGBH Boston.

Funding for Skinwalkers was provided by Carlton International, PBS, the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, and viewers like you.

MYSTERY! is closed captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH Boston. Narrated descriptions of MYSTERY! programs are provided by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a national service of WGBH.

MYSTERY!'s Skinwalkers is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston, where Rebecca Eaton is executive producer and Diana Rigg is host.

WGBH Boston is America's preeminent public broadcasting producer. One-third of PBS's primetime lineup and companion Web content as well as many public radio favorites are produced by WGBH. The station also is a pioneer in educational multimedia and in access technologies for people with disabilities. For more information visit

In this section: Making Skinwalkers | Cast and Crew | Skinwalkers Country
Novel to Film | Story Synopsis | Chat

American Mystery! Home | Skinwalkers | Coyote Waits | A Thief of Time | Navajoland | Discussion
Buy the Videos | Check Local Listings | Site Map
MYSTERY! Home | © 2003 WGBH | Privacy  

Janet Pete Davis Nakai Ruben Maze Tommy Nakai Dr. Stone Joe Leaphorn Emma Leaphorn Jim Chee Wilson Sam Roman George Robert Redford Rebecca Eaton Michael Nozik Craig McNeil Chris Eyre James Rdford Richard Toyon Roy Wagner