Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS
Rollover Information
About MYSTERY! Schedule Program History Detectives American Mystery Specials Home Search Shop
Malice Aforethought
Author Francis Iles Cast + Credits Discussion MYSTERY! Home Malice Aforethought
Author Francis Iles [imagemap with 3 links]

Malice Aforethought Cast and Credits

Cast | Production Credits | Web Credits


Dr. Edmund Bickleigh

Ben Miller

Barbara Flynn

Fiona O'Shaughnessy

Lucy Brown

Megan Dodds
Miss Wapworthy

Ronnie Masterson
Miss Peavey

Phyllis Ryan
Felicity Torr

Hannah McCabe
Gwynfryd Rattery

Orla O'Rourke

Gemma Reeves

Peter Vaughan

Richard Armitage
Rev. Torr

Niall Buggy
Mr. Gunnell

Frank Kelly
Denny Bourne

Joseph Beattie
Inspector Russell

Ewan Stewart

Bernard Kirby

Peter Dix
Sir Deverell

Nigel Terry
Sir Lee Bannerton

Michael Twomey
Mrs. Torr

Ger Ryan
Benjie Torr

Tom Kelly
Sgt. Tanner

Michael Hayes
Mr. Painter

Mal Whyte
Mrs. Painter

Eileen Colgan
Sir Tamerton Follet

Des Braiden
Mrs. Ridgeway

Kate O'Toole

Conor Evans
Handwriting expert

Lise Ann McLoughlin

Nick Dunning

Production Credits

Based on the novel byFrances Iles

ScreenplayAndrew Payne

Executive Producer/GranadaCharles Elton

Executive Producer/WGBHRebecca Eaton

ProducerKeith Thompson

Directed byDavid Blair

Original MusicStephen McKeon

CinematographerRyszard Lenczewski

EditorMelanie Viner-Cuneo

Production DesignerDavid Wilson

Costume DesignerGrania Preston

First Assistant DirectorBarbara Mulcahy

On-Line EditorSimon Giblin

Camera TraineeAideen McCarthy

Malice Aforethought is a Granada and WGBH Boston co-production. The series was shot in Ireland.

MYSTERY! is presented on PBS by WGBH Boston. Rebecca Eaton is executive producer of the series. National sponsorship for MYSTERY! is provided by public television viewers. The series is closed-captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by the Media Access Group at WGBH. The descriptive narration is available on the SAP channel of stereo TVs and VCRs.

WGBH is America's preeminent public broadcasting producer. More than one-third of PBS's prime-time lineup and companion Web content as well as many public radio favorites are produced by WGBH. The station is also a pioneer in educational multimedia and in access technologies for people with disabilities. For more information visit WGBH/Boston Online.

Malice Aforethought Web credits

Senior Producer
Louise Weber

Senior Designer
Tyler Howe

Senior Developer
Molly Frey

Anna Fort, research assistant

The WGBH Educational Foundation is the single largest producer of Web sites on PBS Online. WGBH Interactive creates Web sites, CD-ROMs and other multimedia projects that enhance the Foundation's broadcast and non-broadcast programs.

Author Francis Iles | Cast + Credits | Discussion

Home | About MYSTERY! | American Mystery Specials | Program History
Schedule & Season | MYSTERY! Games | eNewsletter | Book Club
Discussion | Search | Shop | Feedback

WGBH Logo PBS logo


Masterpiece is sponsored by: