Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS


Into the Blue

Cast and Production Credits

Principal Cast

Harry Barnett: John Thaw
Ted: Tony Spooner
Young Harry: Tom Towndrow
Policeman: James Mair
Clare Mallender: Vida Garman
Pineaar: Kieron Jecchinis
Heather Mallender: Abigail Cruttenden
Said: Arif Hussein
Kostas: Dimitri Andreas
Michael: Steven Law
Militiades: Kevork Malikyan
Morpurgo: Tim Brierley
Alan Dysart: Matthew Marsh
Woman with dog: Eve Pearce
Chief of Police: Yiannis Grivas
Jack Cornelius: Nick Dunning
Detective: Andrew Phylactou
John Ockleton: Anton Lesser
Operator: George Savrides
Nadine Cunningham: Celia Imrie
Zohra: Inday Ba
Rex Cunningham: Michael Culkin
Peter Kingdom: Miles Anderson

Production Credits

Executive producers/Carlton: Ted Childs and Duncan C. Weldon
Executive producer/WGBH: Rebecca Eaton
Producer: Chris Burt
Writer: Simon Burke
Director: Jack Gold

Into the Blue is a coproduction of Carlton Productions and WGBH Boston in association with Triumph Proscenium Productions, adapted from the novel by Robert Goddard.

Into the Blue is presented on MYSTERY! by WGBH Boston. Funding for MYSTERY! is provided by Travelers Insurance and public television viewers. MYSTERY! is closed captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH Boston. Narrated descriptions of MYSTERY! programs are provided by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a national service of WGBH.

Executive producer for MYSTERY! is Rebecca Eaton; Diana Rigg is host.

Introduction | Cast and Production Credits

Home | TV Schedule | About the Series | Past Programs
Discussions | Detectives | Games | Tour the Set | Case Book | Credits | Mystery! Shop
WGBH | PBS Online | Feedback

Trouble reading this page? Click here.