Visit Your Local PBS Station PBS Home PBS Home Programs A-Z TV Schedules Watch Video Donate Shop PBS Search PBS


Inspector Morse, Series 10

Cast and Production Credits


The Way Through the Woods
Inspector Morse  John Thaw
Steven Parnell  Gary Powell
Detective Sergeant Lewis  Kevin Whately
D.C.I. Johnson  Malcolm Storry
Chief Superintendent Strange  James Grout
Claire Osborne  Vivienne Ritchie
Dr. Alan Hardinge  Nicholas Le Prevost

Deadly Slumber
Inspector Morse  John Thaw
Michael Stepings  Brian Cox
Dr. Matthew Brewster  Richard Owens
Detective Sergeant Lewis  Kevin Whately
Chief Superintendent Strange  James Grout
Claire Brewster   Janet Suzman
John Brewster  Jason Durr
Jane Folley  Carol Starks
Wendy Hazlitt  Penny Downie
Claire  Janet Suzman
John  Jason Durr
Dr. Brewster's mistress  Penny Downie

Production Credits

Executive producer
John Thaw

Inspector Morse characters and stories based on the books by Colin Dexter

Produced by Zenith Productions for Central Independent Television, Inspector Morse, Series 10 is presented on MYSTERY! by WGBH Boston. Funding for MYSTERY! is provided by public television viewers. MYSTERY! is close captioned for deaf and hard-of-hearing viewers by The Caption Center at WGBH Boston. Narrated descriptions of MYSTERY! programs are provided by Descriptive Video Service® (DVS®), a national service of WGBH.

Introduction | Episode Descsriptions | Cast and Production Credits

Home | TV Schedule | About the Series | Past Programs
Discussions | Detectives | Games | Tour the Set | Case Book | Credits | Mystery! Shop
WGBH | PBS Online | Feedback

Trouble reading this page? Click here.